Camera Bug? Rubix 1.9

Discussion in 'Drod2169 - X' started by marmst, Dec 7, 2010.

  1. marmst
    Offline

    marmst New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Updated to rubix 1.9, everything works flawlessly except the camera. The camera takes pictures, but it doesn't save them to the gallery. It saves the camera picture file, but the file is 0.0kb large. So essentially it takes a pic and doesn't save. Is there a fix for this, or is this a known issue? Any help would be greatly appreciated.
  2. sruel3216
    Offline

    sruel3216 New Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2010
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    hmm im assuming ur using the camera that came with rubix. i use the DX camera off the fission rom. i installed thru clockwork. takes better pics.

    anyways, try clearing cache thru clockwork first and see if that works
  3. shooter_454
    Offline

    shooter_454 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2010
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm having the same problem,cleared cache still not working...
  4. paulp04
    Offline

    paulp04 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    In terms try

    su
    chmod 775 /system/app/camera.apk


    Sent via DROID X 2.2.1 rooted running Rubix Focused 1.9.0 with custom black bar theme OC 1.22ghz on Verizon Wireless
  5. Hodoku
    Offline

    Hodoku New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm having the same problem with every camera app I try. When I try to chmod, I get "Unable to chmod /system/app/camera.apk; No such file or directory

    Any idea what could be going on? :(
  6. drod2169
    Offline

    drod2169 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    677
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Are you using the correct version of the rom? If you're still on the 2.3.15 ota and haven't taken the .340 OTA or the .320 leak build, you need to download the version that says 2.3.15 ONLY and load that, and vice versa.
  7. Hodoku
    Offline

    Hodoku New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    gotcha, tried it and it worked. I guess I downloaded the wrong one originally, and everything but the camera worked!

    On a side note, now that im on that version, do I need to/ can I patch it to .340?
    Last edited: Dec 13, 2010
  8. drod2169
    Offline

    drod2169 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    677
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    yes, load the patch if you want everything updated.
  9. Hodoku
    Offline

    Hodoku New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    is there a specific patch i need to use for my version, or is there only one? :p

    (sorry for all the questions, but its too deep into finals week for me the figure it all out)
  10. drod2169
    Offline

    drod2169 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    677
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Trust me, I completely understand you on that. Finals are killing me as well :)

    There's only one.