Browser issue

Discussion in 'Droid Bionic Tech Support' started by jcwilliams, Oct 18, 2012.

  1. jcwilliams

    jcwilliams Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,394
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    53
    Location:
    OH
    Ratings:
    +3
    I've got 4 nfl fantasy leagues that i try to monitor/check on the my phone. When i go to the nfl.com/fantasy site it won't let me touch sign in button at the top right under my fantasy. I click it...it highlights then goes away. Also does the same thing on the mobile app.
    My co workers are able to get on on their Android phones (can't remember what they have) but i can't. Anyone else have similar issues with other pages or anything?

    So is this a browser setting or what?
    Thanks
     
  2. Mustang02

    Mustang02 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,382
    Likes Received:
    148
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +166
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Maxx
    Do you have flash installed? One of the sites I go to had flash and I didn't realize it.
     
  3. jcwilliams

    jcwilliams Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,394
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    53
    Location:
    OH
    Ratings:
    +3
    yea flash is installed. thats what i thought it was also so i tried uninstalling flash then installed it again and still not working...
     
  4. Mustang02

    Mustang02 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,382
    Likes Received:
    148
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +166
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Maxx
    Blocking popups setting on? what site is it? I'll try it and see.
     
  5. jcwilliams

    jcwilliams Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,394
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    53
    Location:
    OH
    Ratings:
    +3
  6. jcwilliams

    jcwilliams Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,394
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    53
    Location:
    OH
    Ratings:
    +3
    Everything is enabled. The last i heard was that adobe wasn't going to support ics devices. Maybe that's why. I do have it installed though. Idk. Makes me mad i can't check my stuff though...

    Is there an alternative to adobe flash?
     
  7. jcwilliams

    jcwilliams Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,394
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    53
    Location:
    OH
    Ratings:
    +3
    Anyone else have any ideas on this?