Browser issue

Discussion in 'Samsung Galaxy Nexus' started by Big Ry, Dec 22, 2011.

  1. Big Ry

    Big Ry Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,313
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Blacksburg, VA
    Ratings:
    +10
    I've noticed that 9/10 when I click a link (usually in tapatalk) and it opens the browser, the page never loads. The same occurs with opera. And its not reception issues since tapatalk and email and everything else works fine. Anyone else have this issue?

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk
     
  2. pool_shark

    pool_shark Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1,395
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +7
    There are issues with javascript on ICS, but not many people seem to care for some reason.
    Using your browser in desktop mode go to gmail.com, it's screwed up.
    You also can't display google's homepage if you use a background image, and you cannot select a background image from the phone.
     
  3. Snow02

    Snow02 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2011
    Messages:
    1,341
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +9
    Check the Google code page. I'm sure it's been reported and is being fixed.
     
  4. Big Ry

    Big Ry Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,313
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Blacksburg, VA
    Ratings:
    +10
    Gmail.com isn't screwed up for me aside from my android theme not being there lol

    Edit: but Gmail mobile is screwy. The menu bar is all jumbled together.

    Try going here:
    http://apicdn.viglink.com/api/click...forum/&subid=20885c72ca35d75619d6a378edea9f76

    That is a link I got from a thread here on DF via tapatalk. Maybe its tapatalk screwing things up cause that URL looks awfully long lol



    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk
     
  5. Snow02

    Snow02 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2011
    Messages:
    1,341
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +9
    • Like Like x 1
  6. Big Ry

    Big Ry Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,313
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Blacksburg, VA
    Ratings:
    +10
    Google code page? I never knew about this.

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk
     
  7. Big Ry

    Big Ry Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,313
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Blacksburg, VA
    Ratings:
    +10
  8. Snow02

    Snow02 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2011
    Messages:
    1,341
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +9
    Haha. My lengthy workaround is to quote the post, then copy the link. Paste in browser.
     
  9. Big Ry

    Big Ry Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,313
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Blacksburg, VA
    Ratings:
    +10
    Ah OK. Just read it. I don't even get errors...mine just never loads anything. It just stays at a white screen. But hearing 4.0.3 might fix the issue is good news.

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk
     
  10. Snow02

    Snow02 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2011
    Messages:
    1,341
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +9
    Correct. It gets stuck on the viglink redirect out of DF. Just goes nowhere.

    It's not fixed in 4.0.3 aosp as of now. But I would imagine it will be by the time it OTAs.