**Browser Connection Issues**

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid X' started by perfection, Aug 5, 2010.

  1. perfection
    Offline

    perfection New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    So they sent me a replacement phone after we could not figure out why the first one could not get a good signal.. However got it yesterday and fired it up to get the same results..

    The problem area is here @ work in the building.. Browser is super slow and in turn can't even listen to iHeart Radio without constant cutting in and out.. Heres the kicker.. I am coming over to the X from a BlackBerry Tour.. Never had any issues what so ever with getting a good enough signal while at work..

    I installed the App Killer last night to see if that would help and it did not..

    One thing I noticed this AM was I started iHeart before I left the house for work and it worked flawless.. Even after I got to work inside the building.. Than the wife called and interupted it.. Since than has not been right no matter how many times I shut it down and reestart..

    If I can't get this App to work I am going to have to go back to the BB..

    Thoughts???

    John
     
  2. aminaked
    Offline

    aminaked Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    2,183
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    California, USA
    Ratings:
    +0
    How many bars do you have in there?
     
  3. brian4120
    Offline

    brian4120 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I too have been getting occasional problems with connection in browser/market/facebook... Strange thing is that it happened at least once with WiFi on...
     
  4. aminaked
    Offline

    aminaked Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    2,183
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    California, USA
    Ratings:
    +0
    The droid X had a problem with connecting to WEP (wifi), but I thought it was ironed out with the latest update...maybe not completely.
     
  5. brian4120
    Offline

    brian4120 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    According to the about phone page, I am running 2.1-update1
     
  6. aminaked
    Offline

    aminaked Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    2,183
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    California, USA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Do you have a 604 in your system version?
     
  7. brian4120
    Offline

    brian4120 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes I do. .
     
  8. aminaked
    Offline

    aminaked Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    2,183
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    California, USA
    Ratings:
    +0
    OK, that's current. I shoulda mentioned that before.
     
  9. perfection
    Offline

    perfection New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I run on average 2 bars under the 1X banner than it will drop to 1 bar.. Than it will go up to 2 or 3 bars 3G.. It is constantly all over the place..
     
  10. perfection
    Offline

    perfection New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Perfect example is just right now where I am sitting.. When I sent the message above I had 2 bars 3G.. Than it went down to 2 bars 1X than to 3G no bars.. Hmmmm..
     
  11. fishstick600
    Offline

    fishstick600 Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    282
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Loveland
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just stares having that problem about a day ago. My 3g will stop working and then my antenna gets the line through it and re connects. Anyone else having this problem with the X?

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
     
  12. aminaked
    Offline

    aminaked Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    2,183
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    California, USA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Certainly sounds like the reception isn't great in there, especially if it is skipping between 1X and 3G. If your phone operates OK elsewhere, the only thing I can suggest is to get a "repeater" or whatever they're called from VZ.
     
  13. fishstick600
    Offline

    fishstick600 Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    282
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Loveland
    Ratings:
    +0
    Generally my connection ia great and it only started doing this two days ago. (Edit thought the reply above was aimed to me)

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
     
  14. aminaked
    Offline

    aminaked Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    2,183
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    California, USA
    Ratings:
    +0
    I don't know why this would start happening all of a sudden. Have you installed any strange new apps...task killer, locale, antivirus? You might want to restart the phone in safe mode and see if it still does it.

    Other than that, maybe your phone is crapping out.
     
  15. fishstick600
    Offline

    fishstick600 Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    282
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Loveland
    Ratings:
    +0
    No new weird apps. I don't use task killers or anti virus program. I've read about it happening to other people too so i wonder if its an issue with the power manager in the android os

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
     
Search tags for this page

android browser connection issues

,

droid app connection issues