Is anyone having probs w/ video to TV?

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid X' started by droidx2010, Sep 5, 2010.

  1. droidx2010
    Offline

    droidx2010 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010
    Messages:
    218
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    I was playing some video I took from my X to the TV & it seems to work sporadically. First I got no signal, then I turned the phone off & on again & somehow it started working.
    I took some video over the weekend & am trying to play some video and I'm getting a message "Not Supported Video". I can't get any video to play now on tv (have the vid set to 720p 50hz). I have a Sony DLP 1080I.
    Can someone help, here?
     
  2. Tower101
    Offline

    Tower101 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    If you live in the US set it to auto or anything 60hz (NTSC) 50hz is (PAL) and not used in the US.
     
  3. droidx2010
    Offline

    droidx2010 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010
    Messages:
    218
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Man - so much for instructions. I'll try that & see what happens. Will auto automatically set it to 720p?
     
  4. Tower101
    Offline

    Tower101 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    If you set it to auto it "should' send it out at the highest res your TV can support.
     
  5. droidx2010
    Offline

    droidx2010 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010
    Messages:
    218
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    That worked,thanks a whole bunch. I find it funny that the Verizon "technical experts" couldn't figure that problem out. They referred me to a motorola number for help, unfortunately, they don't work holidays.

    Can you tell me how to download my video from dx to my computer? I used V Cast media manager & it can't find anything to download. Then I cut & pasted to my computer & all I got was video w/out audio.

    Do you know of a good way to do this? I want to edit my videos together from my trip.
     
  6. Tower101
    Offline

    Tower101 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I use windows 7 and when I plug the phone into the computer the X comes up under devices. I then go to browse file - removable storage - dcim - and just drag the vids to my computer.

    If you are using xp I can't help as all my computers have been upgraded to 7.
     
  7. droidx2010
    Offline

    droidx2010 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010
    Messages:
    218
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    I'm on Vista. I tried to drag the vids to my computer but, somehow, the audio is missing. Is there something I'm not doing properly? What media application do you use? I think mine defaulted to Windows Movie Maker.