Blackberry --->3G????

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by leland_7, Jul 6, 2011.

  1. leland_7

    leland_7 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2011
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    so i'm looking to activate a 3G phone for the grandfathering b/c i'm holding out for the bionic. a friend has a blackberry i could temporarily use. will this work or is the blackberry different somehow?

    thx
     
  2. captain howdy

    captain howdy Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2011
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Nashville TN
    Ratings:
    +0
    A data plan is a data plan. The type of smart phone you use does not matter. Just so long as you do not make changes to you plan after july 7th. Upgrading to a 4g phone at a later date only counts as an upgrade and not a change in your plan.

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
     
  3. leland_7

    leland_7 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2011
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Would I be able to activate this myself or am I required to go to a store?

    Thanks again.
     
  4. captain howdy

    captain howdy Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2011
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Nashville TN
    Ratings:
    +0
    You can activate your self if you are already a Verizon customer, otherwise you will need to go to the store

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
     
  5. leland_7

    leland_7 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2011
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    excellent thx