Black splotch

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR' started by pbickel, Mar 24, 2012.

  1. pbickel

    pbickel Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2012
    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Colorado
    Ratings:
    +3
    Whenever my scream is on but on a black screen i.e. loading a YouTube video there are blotches all over the screen even when there is no screen protector on it. Does anyone else have this problem?

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
     
  2. Devo_

    Devo_ Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2011
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Its a defect in the manufacturing process, something to do with the glue for the screen. Try and get a replacement from verizon

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using DroidForums
     
  3. xtor

    xtor Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2011
    Messages:
    1,352
    Likes Received:
    96
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Northern Ca
    Ratings:
    +100
    Yep

    my razr's sharper then yours ™
     

    Attached Files:

  4. x25064

    x25064 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    607
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Almost every razr has them. Don't sweat it.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
     
  5. brad92

    brad92 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,496
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    TEXAS
    Ratings:
    +17
    that's kinda sad...

    GUMMY
     
  6. kinfolk248

    kinfolk248 Active Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    914
    Likes Received:
    94
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Jackson, Ms
    Ratings:
    +124
    my new nexus has a couple of those too, i was wondering the same thing if it was a common thing or i just got a lemon??
     
  7. xmguy

    xmguy Active Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,073
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    RURAL TN
    Ratings:
    +4
    Yep. I went through 3 razr maxx units before realizing it was a issue from manufacturing. I was able to swap til I got one that was better. I would get the phone and then check at boot up or any black image with the display on in a darken room. See how bad it was compared to the last screen was.

    Sent from my Motorola (Droid) Razr Maxx.. out in the boonies of TN while picking on a guitar!
     
  8. techgov8

    techgov8 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2012
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm lucky mine has like 5 total spots that are so small and are very very difficult to notice
     
  9. forumjunkie44

    forumjunkie44 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2012
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Bunnell, Florida
    Ratings:
    +0
    Its no big deal. We have 4 RAZR phones and they're all the same.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums