Beautiful Widgets

Discussion in 'Android Applications' started by nemisis9, Mar 1, 2011.

  1. nemisis9
    Offline

    nemisis9 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2010
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Beutiful widgets time won't stay up to date or current if u will. Anyone have any ideas y. Thanks

    Sent from my DROID2
     
  2. Mrgrey06
    Offline

    Mrgrey06 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    California
    Ratings:
    +0
    Pretty sure you have a task killer. Either add it to the ignore list, or better yet uninstall the task killer. There's a post somewhere here that explains why you don't need a tk with these phones.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
     
  3. dasanman69
    Offline

    dasanman69 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    245
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I get that sometimes. If its not a task killer then just reboot your phone and/or delete and reads the widget.
     
  4. nemisis9
    Offline

    nemisis9 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2010
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    No I don't have a tk. So that's not it. I dunno.

    Sent from my DROID2
     
  5. PARick
    Offline

    PARick Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2010
    Messages:
    724
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Are you rooted? If so what ROM are you using?
     
  6. polack
    Offline

    polack Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Ratings:
    +0
    if your using launcher pro there is a know bug that happens when you take your device off a cradle it no longer updates. Just hit menu then preferences and update launcherpro. fix is that simple.
     
  7. FootballRef
    Offline

    FootballRef Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010
    Messages:
    290
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Tennessee
    Ratings:
    +0
    Mine does this every once in a while and a reboot takes care of it.
     
  8. nemisis9
    Offline

    nemisis9 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2010
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Not rooted. Using adw launcher.

    Sent from my DROID2
     
  9. nemisis9
    Offline

    nemisis9 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2010
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well I do ues the refresh button but that don't even work. Sometimes ill remove the widget from screen then add it back. It works fine for a bit then basically don't keep the time.

    Sent from my DROID2
     
  10. Mrgrey06
    Offline

    Mrgrey06 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    California
    Ratings:
    +0
    I still think you may have a task killer. Maybe not a specific one, but maybe bundled with another app you're using? Thought I hard of juice defender doing this? And other apps that claim they save you battery life.dunno though

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App