"beats" enabled without beats earbuds?

Discussion in 'HTC Rezound' started by tc1, Feb 7, 2012.

  1. tc1
    Offline

    tc1 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    591
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    I thought that the beats technology only activated when using their earbuds, but when I plug in my cheap aux cord to connect to my car stereo beats becomes active.

    Sent from my ADR6425LVW using DroidForums
  2. Insidious
    Offline

    Insidious New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    1,034
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Maryland
    Lol now that's funny!

    Sent from my ADR6425LVW using DroidForums
  3. MrSmith317
    Offline

    MrSmith317 Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1,577
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Philadelphia
    Beats will work with anything plugged into the headset port as long as you use the stock music player.
  4. macpro88
    Offline

    macpro88 DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1,400
    Likes Received:
    83
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Ohio
    +1

    The "Beats" is just a software enhancement built into the stock music app. A glorified equalizer if you will (from what I've heard). Any pair of headphones will work and still sound great.
  5. nikecar
    Offline

    nikecar New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2011
    Messages:
    1,246
    Likes Received:
    19
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I g0tZ MaD BeAtZ y0.
Search tags for this page

enable beats audio htc rezound

,
enable beats audio htc without earphone plugin
,

how to activate beats audio on rezound

,

how to enable beats audio on htc rezound

,
how to turn on beats audio android
,
how to turn on beats audio rezound
,
htc rezound enable beats at all times
,
my beats aux cord wont work with android
,
rezound turn on beats
,

turn beats audio htc rezound