1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

avalon in open beta

Discussion in 'cvpcs' started by rabbitfoot, Nov 20, 2010.

  1. rabbitfoot
    Offline

    rabbitfoot New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    407
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    nYc
    if you've been waiting for it like i have, go here now :)

    this requires sapphire 1.1.1

    enjoy!

    best,
    rf
  2. flyinion
    Offline

    flyinion New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    288
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0

    I tried this after DL had it on their custom theme friday feature. Having a serious FC problem with Gmail. I've been running 1.1.1 with Renovated and I flashed the stock 1.1.1 theme first (NOT the rom just the theme) then flashed avalon over it and gmail exploded. Any ideas?
  3. Disposibleteen
    Offline

    Disposibleteen New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Flashed sapphire in this morning, working great so far. Also themed with Avalon and the only thing that is missing is the launcher buttons they show from the launcher pro screenshots. Cannot find how to set these anywhere in the options screen.
  4. Killershade
    Offline

    Killershade New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I am about to re flash everything because of the Sapphire 1.1.1 bug where the lock screen goes dim then back on in about 3 seconds. Started to annoy me having to lock it twice every time I wanted to look at the time.

    I will let you know if I run into any issues but so far I have been running it fine.

    The order I went in on the installation was
    Backup>Wipe>Rom>Gapps> let it boot and set up Google fully > reboot into recovery > kernel > theme.

    Its worked for me every time, hope that helps!
  5. Schoat333
    Offline

    Schoat333 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I know what I'm doing when I get home from work...
  6. kevinthorn
    Offline

    kevinthorn New Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Anyone know why...after initial installation, I reboot it, and facebook widget unthemed itself!!!!! also, gmail is working fine but, weather/news FC's upon opening it. Other than that, its an amazing theme.
  7. BUFFALOMADMAN
    Offline

    BUFFALOMADMAN Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010
    Messages:
    218
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    BUFFALO, NY
    yea I have the same problem with facebook it was themed than out of nowhere updated itself and unthemed itself it was weird. Another problem is in the alarm clock section when trying to set the alarm you can not see the text to set the alarm.
  8. Schoat333
    Offline

    Schoat333 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I love this theme, but I do have a few problems so far.

    Twitter FC's every time i try to login.

    Some of the app header text is blurry. (this may be a GEM setting)

    The themed keyboard does not seem to be working for me. When I select the second android keyboard under settings, no keyboard comes up. (I have never had any luck using themed keyboards)

    Other than that, great work!
  9. taward09
    Offline

    taward09 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    for some reason, my market won't load. is this a known issue? (this, of course, was after loading Avalon.)

    Edit: I haven't flashed gapps. forgot Sapphire didn't come with those.
  10. Disposibleteen
    Offline

    Disposibleteen New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Market worked fine for me, you made sure to load GAPPS after you installed sapphire?
  11. Schoat333
    Offline

    Schoat333 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You need to flash gapps before you flash the theme since some of the apps are themed.

    You should wipe, install sapphire, install gapps, then reboot. Wait for all of your apps to download and sync, then reboot into recovery, and flash the theme.
  12. Glueeater
    Offline

    Glueeater New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Might switch over to 1.1.1 for this…

    Thoughts on the beta?
Search tags for this page
aralon find sapphire
,

aralon sapphires

,
aralon sapphires#gsc.tab
,
location of glittering sapphires in aralon
,
where are the sapphires in aralon
,

where to find sapphires in aralon