Voice input

Discussion in 'cvpcs' started by Jack$on, Oct 6, 2010.

  1. Jack$on
    Offline

    Jack$on New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Charlotte, NC
    I see no voice input with sapphire 1.1.1
    Can someone confirm if they have this option with this rom?
    Thanks
  2. dberezin
    Offline

    dberezin New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Yardley, PA
    Last edited: Oct 6, 2010
  3. Jack$on
    Offline

    Jack$on New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Charlotte, NC
    I thought the same thing
    Went to Market and couldn't find it except for Google Search
    So I installed Google Search but that app was just search no voice input. Weird?

    I thought I might have uninstalled it by accident but trying to confirm.
    I did choose google apps when I installed rom

    I see this is Froyo 2.2 which meets requirements

    I feel dumb and confused

    Can I reinstall the rom without wiping?
  4. Jack$on
    Offline

    Jack$on New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Charlotte, NC
    Found it on market

    Had to do manual search.... not listed under google when searching from another app

    Thx
    my bad
  5. dberezin
    Offline

    dberezin New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Yardley, PA
    Look for Voice Search in the Market. If you can't find it, go to the Google Search that you downloaded (in the Market app), scroll down and under "About the Developer", click on View more applications. You'll see a list of apps from Google.
  6. dberezin
    Offline

    dberezin New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Yardley, PA
    You beat me to it.
Search tags for this page

android voice input no gapps

,

components of voice inputs

,

enable voice input droid razr

,

how to put voice imput on droid razor

,

razr default droid voice input

,

voice input android razr not working

,

voice input component

,

voice input component android