Avalon

Discussion in 'UltimateDroid' started by Disposibleteen, Nov 22, 2010.

  1. Disposibleteen

    Disposibleteen Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Saw the Avalon theme for Sapphire posted up the other day, decided to load Sapphire as I had never tried it just to see what it was all about. I really liked the Avalon theme but I like the feature set available in UD better than Sapphire. I don't even know if its possible but anyone care to port Avalon over to UD 1 & 2? This topic was originally posted by someone else over on the Ultimate Droid forums but with that board down of late I thought I would post it here.
     
  2. basedboii

    basedboii Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Avalon is still in beta, once the final is released its going to be available for multiple roms just give it some time...
     
  3. o Fi1thy

    o Fi1thy Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    311
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Meeeeechigan
    Ratings:
    +0
    icculusX said he needed to do it but didnt feel like it. lmao! I agree give it time. I loved the theme but like the OP I like the features better in UD so I can wait until it gets to UD
     
  4. Disposibleteen

    Disposibleteen Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Didn't know they had already planned to port it over to different roms. Thanks for the info I will wait.
     
  5. schmaltzy

    schmaltzy Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    220
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Stupid question, but would an all white theme eat through more battery that a darker one?
     
  6. Robbie72

    Robbie72 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2010
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +0
    No. Not at all.
     
  7. Disposibleteen

    Disposibleteen Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    This is something that effects CRT monitors much more than LCD technology. Although there does appear to be a bit more power involved in displaying a white screen than black on an LCD, the difference is so small that I would not even consider it enough to make a difference. The following paper is a good read though if you have the time.

    Power consumption by display technology