Asurion and the Maxx....

Hockey

Reaction score
I am a Paramedic for my one job and as we were pulling a patient out of the truck, she kicked me in the chest. Checked my phone and my screen is shattered. So..since I have insurance....I call Asurion. File my stuff on the automated system and go talk to the human.

He tells me they don't have the Maxx. I'm like wait..what? When will you get more in? He tells me maybe 5-7 days but he doubts it since they really haven't had Maxx's come in in a while. So I got another email today telling me the same 5-7 more days till possibly in stock. My phone is unusable...

He tells me there is nothing comparable to the Maxx so they can't help me.

WHY do I pay insurance every month if they can't even give me a new phone?!?! I'm going to Verizon tomorrow and going to see what they can do...this is ridiculous....

Any advice? I need my phone for work so its not helping out...

thaDroidz

Silver Member
Reaction score
Sucks....
Since it happened on the job and it's needed I would also hit my boss up for a replacement .....

----posted maxx'ed out----

MysticalDreams

Reaction score
IL for now... waiting for the day we can move back
Current Phone Model
Note 8!!
I'm a b*tch when it comes to CS. If they sell me insurance on a phone I bought and they can't either give me the same type of phone or something *I* deem to be better, I won't leave the store until I have someone, somewhere, willing to replace my phone or get someone on the phone at corporate that is going to make it right. Keep going up the supervisor ladder until they make it right!

This is the side of me I don't let my husband see... he saw a glimpse of it once and since then he says, I will leave the room and let you do your thing!! :icon_ devil:

PS I don't think the employer should have to pay for Asurion's lack of inventory, if anything Asurion should have to obtain a new one if that is what it takes to make it right!

huskur

Reaction score