Apps are gone

Discussion in 'UltimateDroid' started by Firewing, Dec 24, 2010.

  1. Firewing
    Offline

    Firewing New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Messages:
    337
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    in northern cali, where the desert and the mountai
    I posted this over in tech issues as well, but no one has even looked at my post yet...anyway for some reason this morning when I woke up my phone all my apps are gone(except system apps),I keep getting a f/c for my uploader, and I can't download titanium, I keep trying but it won't go past clicking ok to load it, nothing happens...any help would be greatly appreciated.
    Thanks
    Cara

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  2. danielson2047
    Offline

    danielson2047 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Try reboot?

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  3. kenbarnum
    Offline

    kenbarnum New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    250
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Or you might need to go back to a backup and then reload...sorry!
  4. Firewing
    Offline

    Firewing New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Messages:
    337
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    in northern cali, where the desert and the mountai
    I have tried rebooting, I just installed a nandroid backup...hopefully this will fix the issue...
    Thanks
    Cara
  5. danielson2047
    Offline

    danielson2047 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I've had my droid do some crazy $hit, but never that.

    Sent from my Droid while driving
  6. danielson2047
    Offline

    danielson2047 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Are you on the new market?

    Sent from my Droid while driving
  7. Firewing
    Offline

    Firewing New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Messages:
    337
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    in northern cali, where the desert and the mountai
    yes, I am using the new market
  8. RafficaX
    Offline

    RafficaX Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    605
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I had this happen once, reinstalled them all. I tried a different recovery and not sure if that caused it or not. Randomly happened once only.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  9. Firewing
    Offline

    Firewing New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Messages:
    337
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    in northern cali, where the desert and the mountai
    It was the lfy-1200 kernal I was using...I guess my phone likes the 1100 better lol
    Thanks
    Cara
  10. beckx020
    Offline

    beckx020 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Aside from not having all your apps...

    To install the Titainium backup Pro, you have to install the free version first. Then the pro key just works. If you try to download/install pro, it just seems to do nothing.

    Sounds like you got a nandroid backup restored tho.
  11. Firewing
    Offline

    Firewing New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Messages:
    337
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    in northern cali, where the desert and the mountai
    I wasn't even trying to use titanium pro... I removed the lfy1200 kernal and put the lfy1100 kernal I had put on previously back on and now the issue is resolved ... I am not quite sure why a kernal would cause that issue...oh well, at least it works now :)

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App