Appbrain v Market

Discussion in 'Android Applications Discussions' started by astevens54, Aug 28, 2010.

  1. astevens54

    astevens54 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2009
    Messages:
    341
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Florida
    Ratings:
    +2
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo
    Has anyone noticed that updates show on Appbrain before the Market? Wouldn't you think that the reverse would be the case?
     
  2. Abe21599

    Abe21599 Super Moderator
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,334
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +31
    never noticed that but that is weird if thats actually the case..
     
  3. aaf709

    aaf709 Nice Guy
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    4,180
    Likes Received:
    49
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    So Cal
    Ratings:
    +49
    What's nice with AppBrain is that it shows updates for apps I didn't get through the Market (but are in the Market).
     
  4. PhoenixGTR

    PhoenixGTR Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    574
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Huh...I may have to reinstall AppBrain.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  5. DebianDog

    DebianDog Rescue Squad
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010
    Messages:
    281
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Virginia
    Ratings:
    +0
    I goes both ways. I have seen it on the market 1st but I do love appbrain. Mostly for researching new apps and having a "copy" of all installed apps.