Apex for d3?

Discussion in 'Droid 3 Roms' started by wildride89, Dec 23, 2011.

  1. wildride89

    wildride89 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    311
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Chesapeake, Va
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is there going to be an apex rom for droid 3? I was just curious.

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
     
  2. vbhokiefan

    vbhokiefan Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    934
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    VA Beach VA
    Ratings:
    +8
    By the looks of Fabolous' recent posts, he's dev'ing for the Nexus. So my guess would be no.
     
  3. wildride89

    wildride89 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    311
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Chesapeake, Va
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ahh man. Its okay the liberty I just flashed is pretty nice. Well worth the donation

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
     
  4. buckmarble

    buckmarble Developer Theme Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,623
    Likes Received:
    64
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Ratings:
    +65
    Have you tried mavrom yet?

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
     
  5. wildride89

    wildride89 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    311
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Chesapeake, Va
    Ratings:
    +0
    I haven't tried it yet. Can I flash that rom the same way I did liberty?
     
  6. vbhokiefan

    vbhokiefan Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    934
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    VA Beach VA
    Ratings:
    +8
    Which strap are you running? Safe and Boot (Tweaked) will flash it for sure.

    Directions are in the OP (link in my sig). If you have any questions post in the thread.

    There's several themes for it as well. Dark/Light/NexTang/ICS and soon to be RipperRed!
     
  7. wildride89

    wildride89 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    311
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Chesapeake, Va
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have no experience with the safestrap I have koush d3 bootsrapper the red icon. Sorry I just read that you could flash from cwm. I'm downloading the rom right now. I'm going to run liberty for a few more days before I flash again.
    How is the battery life on mavrom?

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
     
  8. vbhokiefan

    vbhokiefan Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    934
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    VA Beach VA
    Ratings:
    +8
    Personally, I think the battery life is much better than Liberty.

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
     
  9. wildride89

    wildride89 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    311
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Chesapeake, Va
    Ratings:
    +0
    I hope. My phone kills the battery on just idle. And I calibrated it with one of the apps and wiped batt stats

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
     
  10. davros

    davros Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,837
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Worcester MA
    Ratings:
    +29
    go Mav!
     
  11. malaka

    malaka Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2011
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0

    QFE best rom for the d3.
     
  12. Cdjones187

    Cdjones187 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010
    Messages:
    573
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Iowa
    Ratings:
    +0
    If your concerned about battery life. I run a un activated D3 with liberty rom and hit just over 5 days and some odd hours with init.d and system tweaks + calibrated battery accordingly. light to moderate usage with wifi on for all 5 days. Obviously it wouldn't get that kind of battery life with the radio active but that is still very impressive. Easily a day and a half with heavy usage when it was activated. IMO if you calibrate and use the speedyv7 (init.d and maybe supercharger) script ALL roms will get around the same battery drain when they all run the same base system. Search for how to properly calibrate the battery, it absolutely must be done every time a rom is flashed to get accurate battery readings.
     
  13. wildride89

    wildride89 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    311
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Chesapeake, Va
    Ratings:
    +0
    I flashed mavrom this morning. It seems to be another good rom but I like a lot of the roms that come out anyway. Im easily amused when it comes to phones

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums