Anyone know what could be causing this?

Discussion in 'Samsung Galaxy Nexus' started by TSXXX, Mar 20, 2012.

  1. TSXXX

    TSXXX Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    I switched to handcent from chomp 2 days ago and ever since then, I've been getting this. View attachment 48444 View attachment 48445

    Sent from my GummyNex
     
  2. MR H3LLMAN

    MR H3LLMAN Premium Member
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Marietta, GA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Looks like its keeping it awake for 3 hours and preventing deep sleep or idle. I'd recommend getting the Better Battery Stats app. If you decide to pay the few bucks for it feel free to send me some screenshots of your wake locks and partial wake locks and I can help you evaluate them.

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using DroidForums
     
  3. dezymond

    dezymond Tech Support Mod
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    12,080
    Likes Received:
    1,508
    Trophy Points:
    573
    Location:
    Bay Area, California
    Ratings:
    +1,672
    Current Phone Model:
    Google Pixel
    I use handcent and my awake time is nowhere near that. You can try clearing the cache/data of handcent and that may help.
     
  4. TSXXX

    TSXXX Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Cleared the data/cache. Did a force stop. Still didn't help. I ended up just switching back to chomp.

    Sent from my GummyNex
     
  5. dezymond

    dezymond Tech Support Mod
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    12,080
    Likes Received:
    1,508
    Trophy Points:
    573
    Location:
    Bay Area, California
    Ratings:
    +1,672
    Current Phone Model:
    Google Pixel
    Hmmm that's pretty odd. Maybe you can get that Battery app that Mr. H3llman recommended and he can help you out
     
  6. 561427

    561427 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    349
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    Ratings:
    +3
    are you sure it want a message you received causing the app to stay active? for what ever reason?
     
  7. TSXXX

    TSXXX Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    It could possibly be something that is making all of my messaging apps stay active. The stock messaging app was using 13% and I havent used it in ages. I'm gonna wipe dalvick cache and see if that helps.

    Sent from my GummyNex