Anyone else having market issues tonight?

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid X' started by droidphreak, Sep 20, 2010.

  1. droidphreak
    Offline

    droidphreak New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2010
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I can get into the market but when I hit "downloads" im getting "server error has occured" Anyone else getting this? Im in the Seattle area.

    update: it seems to be back up now... weird.
  2. DroidXhopeful
    Offline

    DroidXhopeful New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    getting the same exact thing right now I thought it was just me (I just unrooted and flashed back to 2.1 and reset everything). At least I ain't alone. It still isn't working for me though.
  3. Yakuzagang5
    Offline

    Yakuzagang5 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    235
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yeah, wont work for me on either wifi or 3g... only on downloaded page though, not anything else. Droid 1 here
  4. Technoman
    Offline

    Technoman New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    980
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Dallas TX
    yep, there is an issue with the market right now.... Maybe they are resetting everything so that the market will be ready for the rush to get Flash once 2.2 hits our phones.... :icon_ banana:
  5. pushdrops
    Offline

    pushdrops New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    same prob here - cannot reach Downloads page not matter how connecting on Droid with Sapph 1.1.1. and stock Eris 2.1 - pretty much all Monday night and into this morning (Tues 09-21) , glad it's not just our phones

    once it was also happening on my wife's phone, i was relieved (before attempting to reset too much stuff on my phone in order to troubleshoot) ....

    what's weird though is it is OK for many others , not everyone is having an issue, so it must be tied to Verizon and maybe in certain areas? (not sure if the Market servers are setup across difference regions?)
  6. JohnnyD359
    Offline

    JohnnyD359 New Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I had the same thing,I thought it was my phone...good tp know it wasnt this time:icon_ banana:
  7. RW-1
    Offline

    RW-1 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,255
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Nazareth, PA
    I believe they have been having issues for a while, it seemed to me that every time I initially open the market, it took 2-3 minutes before the main page appeared. Subsequent openings were fine, but if one waited 30 min or so to open it again, same thing.

    I'm sure they'll resolve it soon.