anyone else having market problems?

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid' started by monkeyboy383, Aug 21, 2010.

  1. monkeyboy383
    Offline

    monkeyboy383 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hey, im having issues with the market all of a sudden. Ive made no changes to my os since this morning (and its had @ least 6 good hours and a restart since). But all of a sudden a couple hrs ago i started getting "a network error has occured". @ first it would show the start page, but wouldnt go to my downloads... now i get it no matter what. Everything else works perfectly... im posting this from my droid. I even did a nandroid restore, so i really dont think its my os. but just incase im running froyo bugless beast v0.4 w/ a P3 low voltage 125/1100 kernel. Anyone else having this problem?
  2. aminaked
    Offline

    aminaked New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    2,186
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    California, USA
    yes, market problems tonight
  3. monkeyboy383
    Offline

    monkeyboy383 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Do you know if theres any kind of explanation or eta on when itll be back up?
  4. aminaked
    Offline

    aminaked New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    2,186
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    California, USA
    No, I don't. I'm hoping that it has something to do with Flash becoming available, but who knows?
  5. monkeyboy383
    Offline

    monkeyboy383 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Very true, i was thinking that once you said its everyone. But couldnt that just be uploaded as an app w/o interruption? i heard something a while back about market changes once froyo was released. I could be completely wrong, but since the ota froyo has been out for a while, this would be a good time to get the market updated
  6. dantrona
    Offline

    dantrona New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Market is working for me now. Hasn't for the past couple hours.
  7. mikeyd08
    Offline

    mikeyd08 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Maryland USA
    Market was down for me also, but I was able to update my apps using appbrain, which I thought was strange.
  8. Orio
    Offline

    Orio New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Christiansburg, VA
    Market unable to process refunds now...:dry: