1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

anyone else having market problems?

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid' started by monkeyboy383, Aug 21, 2010.

  1. monkeyboy383
    Offline

    monkeyboy383 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hey, im having issues with the market all of a sudden. Ive made no changes to my os since this morning (and its had @ least 6 good hours and a restart since). But all of a sudden a couple hrs ago i started getting "a network error has occured". @ first it would show the start page, but wouldnt go to my downloads... now i get it no matter what. Everything else works perfectly... im posting this from my droid. I even did a nandroid restore, so i really dont think its my os. but just incase im running froyo bugless beast v0.4 w/ a P3 low voltage 125/1100 kernel. Anyone else having this problem?
  2. aminaked
    Offline

    aminaked New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    2,186
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    California, USA
    yes, market problems tonight
  3. monkeyboy383
    Offline

    monkeyboy383 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Do you know if theres any kind of explanation or eta on when itll be back up?
  4. aminaked
    Offline

    aminaked New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    2,186
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    California, USA
    No, I don't. I'm hoping that it has something to do with Flash becoming available, but who knows?
  5. monkeyboy383
    Offline

    monkeyboy383 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Very true, i was thinking that once you said its everyone. But couldnt that just be uploaded as an app w/o interruption? i heard something a while back about market changes once froyo was released. I could be completely wrong, but since the ota froyo has been out for a while, this would be a good time to get the market updated
  6. dantrona
    Offline

    dantrona New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Market is working for me now. Hasn't for the past couple hours.
  7. mikeyd08
    Offline

    mikeyd08 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Maryland USA
    Market was down for me also, but I was able to update my apps using appbrain, which I thought was strange.
  8. Orio
    Offline

    Orio New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Christiansburg, VA
    Market unable to process refunds now...:dry: