Annoyed Update Failed

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR' started by IceAngel8381, Feb 15, 2012.

  1. IceAngel8381

    IceAngel8381 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    251
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +5
    I attempted the new OTA update several times and it still will not update. I've tried several times over wifi, and my phone is not rooted.
     
  2. H3Dude

    H3Dude Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Have you tried to hard reset your phone and try again? Power and volume down for ten seconds. Then make sure you are in a good signal area. I am not sure it will download via wifI.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
     
    #2 H3Dude, Feb 15, 2012
    Last edited: Feb 15, 2012
  3. IceAngel8381

    IceAngel8381 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    251
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +5
    I have tried that, but I will try again without and with wifi.
     
  4. IceAngel8381

    IceAngel8381 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    251
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +5
    No luck......
     
  5. H3Dude

    H3Dude Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    If it were me, I would back everything up and do a factory reset. That's what will happen if you take in into the store. Make sure your try the update before loading your apps back on. Something might be conflicting with the download. If that doesn't work, get a new phone.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
     
    #5 H3Dude, Feb 16, 2012
    Last edited: Feb 16, 2012
  6. Cinoib

    Cinoib Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2011
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    For what it's worth, I tethered my Bionic to my Razr Maxx. I had given up on the Bionic getting the .902 update (I was not cheesecaked) and bought the Razr Maxx. Soon as I connected the Bionic to the Razr, I got the .902 update on the Bionic and installed it (and subsequently lost root but was able to get root back thanks to Motofail I found in Droid Bionic Forums). So for me, wifi tether from the Razr to the Bionic enabled me to get the .902 update.
     
  7. IceAngel8381

    IceAngel8381 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    251
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +5
    I may just do a factory reset and try it again. I'll keep ya posted!!! :blink:
     
  8. IceAngel8381

    IceAngel8381 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    251
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +5
    Annnnnd no luck...........
     
  9. dressagerider1

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2011
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I had to actually disconnect from my wifi as the signal strength was low and it was pausing my update...once I did that my update started loading again and completed.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
     
  10. Zandar

    Zandar Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010
    Messages:
    524
    Likes Received:
    34
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +34
    The update didn't push to my device until I was on WiFi, and I get a great Verizon signal. Try switching to different networks and such (3G, 4G, WiFi, different WiFi, etc.). Hope you get it sorted; the update is a great one!
     
  11. IceAngel8381

    IceAngel8381 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    251
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +5
    I've tried every fix mentioned ( thanks everyone :) ) but I got to the point where I said forget it and rooted my phone. I doubt that will fix the issue, but at least i can play. :)