android.process.acore force closes too much...

Discussion in 'UltimateDroid' started by jbg25, Sep 14, 2010.

  1. yakitori

    yakitori Premium Member
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,548
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    DFW Texas
    Ratings:
    +10
    yep, same here. ADW launcher does not like UD8, which sucks because I like ADW launcher. I get the problem no matter what...I even went to the market and downloaded the adw launcher new version...set up myself...and bam...still got the force close. Fixing permissions does nothing for it. Still doesnt work for me even if I dont use the restore and desktop functions...I still get a crash. I am just using the stock 3d launcher now. Im tired of setting my desktops up the way I want them. lol. I think you will be fine for a while with ADW launcher but eventually you will start getting the same FC. Please post back if you do.

    Glad you got it resolved.
     
    #25 yakitori, Sep 17, 2010
    Last edited: Sep 17, 2010
  2. yakitori

    yakitori Premium Member
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,548
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    DFW Texas
    Ratings:
    +10
    how do you get your phone to run at 1.0 Mhz?:icon_ banana:
     
  3. yakitori

    yakitori Premium Member
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,548
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    DFW Texas
    Ratings:
    +10
    I was flashing using clockworkmod. This morning I am going to restore to stock rooted nandroid, flash sprecovery, do a nandroid backup, clean/wipe, do a clean install of UD8 in Sprecovery, select ADW launcher, and set up my own desktop etc...widgets and see if I keep getting this error. If it continues, I may flash a different ROM....kinda sucks because I really like the UD rom, but I want it to work with ADW launcher.
     
  4. jbg25

    jbg25 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    553
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +1
    you could probably get away without the wipe

    Just reinstall UD8 over your data.

    Then reinstall ADW and reset up

    I did this....installed Chevys lv 1100 kernel...and applied some yankees theming via MM and phone is still stable and fast.
     
  5. yakitori

    yakitori Premium Member
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,548
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    DFW Texas
    Ratings:
    +10
    I did wipe clean. Flashed. Sprecov and did nandroid back up. Then flashed ud in sp....reboot. installed Chevy lv 1.1 and then setup my own using adw and so far so good.
     
  6. yakitori

    yakitori Premium Member
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,548
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    DFW Texas
    Ratings:
    +10
    All day...heavy usage...no FC or errors....dancedroid

    I only wish UD8 would resume pandora after GPS interupts. Stock phone did.

    When GPS interupts my Pandora...Pandora goes bye bye, and have to re-open it. With the Music player however, this does not happen....GPS interupts...voice navigation, music resumes.
     
  7. jbg25

    jbg25 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    553
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +1
    good to hear it worked for you.

    You might be better served putting that last post in the main UD8 thread in the stickies. BD would probably be the only person who could help with that.
     
  8. yakitori

    yakitori Premium Member
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,548
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    DFW Texas
    Ratings:
    +10
    it happened to me again....just now.

    I went into my camera and took a picture, and backed out to homescreen with the phone oriented sideways...turned it back upright....phone took a long time to redraw...eventually just gave me the force close message again.


    Im leaning toward not being able to use ADW launcher on this ROM.

    I also checked in ADW settings, launder persistent...and am wondering if the screen cache has anything to do with it. I do use quite a bit of widgets, and it says disable for TONS of widgets.

    I use beautiful weather for home, audio manager, pure calendar pro, power widget, youtube widget, google search widget, set CPU widget, and music widget.

    Would that be considered a TON?
     
  9. yakitori

    yakitori Premium Member
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,548
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    DFW Texas
    Ratings:
    +10
    Well, no luck for me. Going to a different ROM. Such a pity...no matter which launcher I used..it did it.

    I eventually backed to the 3d launcher and on a reboot my phone installed like 10 widgets over the current ones...phone was REALLY laggy and slow. I noticed when one of my clock widgets had an 8 and a 7 overlapping each other...I was like wtf...long pressed to drag that widget to the trash...and BAM...9 more of the same widget right under it. lol.

    I give up on it. Wiping, reinstalling, no matter what I did...I got this force close .acore issue.
     
  10. okeska

    okeska New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Pls who can help me.... my date, day on December calendar is wrong
     
    #34 okeska, Nov 29, 2012
    Last edited: Dec 23, 2012
Search tags for this page
android process acore htc rezound
,

android.process.acore force close

,
android.process.acore htc rezound
,
droid rezound android acore close problems
,
fixed permission for n7105 acore
,
process com.android.htccontacts
,

process com.android.htccontacts force close

,
process com.android.htccontacts stopped
,
processcom.android.htccontacts
,
snesoid stopped unexpectedly