android.process.acore force closes too much...

Discussion in 'UltimateDroid' started by jbg25, Sep 14, 2010.

  1. sweeeeet

    sweeeeet Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    8,579
    Likes Received:
    65
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +65
    It started happening to me as well.... i click on fix permissions in the UD settings and it fixes it for a while... may be a coincidence but whatever makes me not have to reinstall the ROM i'm down to try :p
     
  2. yakitori

    yakitori Premium Member
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,548
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    DFW Texas
    Ratings:
    +10
    it did it to me again today as well. Only once. It seemed to be after I installed the snesoid emulator and play games on the phone. I was running smooth for a while...then I installed that...and it started doing it again...so I uninstalled the app.


    Weird thing is though, I have tried to change my boot animation and install it...and reboot...but it never shows my boot animation...it only boots up with the Ultimate droid boot animation.

    doesnt matter which boot animation I use...it never applies it. I noticed it would get laggy scrolling through my app drawer. I rebooted and it was fine. Still no animation. I fixed permissions...etc...couple times. No luck. I also used terminal emulator to wipe dalvik cache a couple times and it helps with the snappiness and response of the ROM, and still have not gotten the error since doing this. I dont know. UD8 has been quirky for me lately. Just minor things here and there.

    Another thing is my lockscreen media control buttons dont show up when Im using pandora. They did the first time I used pandora...then they disappeared...its checked in settings, but they never show on the lockscreen .

    little quirky stuff like that irritates me. Especially if I am bragging about my phone rom to someone and showing them the UI, and features...and it does some stupid stuff. Im beggining to think its UD8.0.
     
  3. jbg25

    jbg25 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    553
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +1
    yeah...I tried the idea from page one where it was recommended I make a nandroid, wipe 5 times and reload the nandroid.

    As I thought...did not work. Happened to me again trying to make a call today. dialed # ... hit the call button...acore crashed and had to reboot before the phone sped up again.

    Running fix permissions now. Will see if that fixes
     
  4. yakitori

    yakitori Premium Member
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,548
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    DFW Texas
    Ratings:
    +10
    I just flashed from chevy 1.1ghz lv kernel to the chevy 1.0ghz lv kernel...mainly because I cant overclock to 1.1 ghz...my phone freezes...and Im pretty sure the max is 1.0ghz w/o running into probs on my phone.

    I only overclock to 800 anyway. One thing I do like about the 1.o kernel is the 700mhz slot, which is not on the 1.1ghz kernel. Reason I like it is because I use that for an extra profile in setcpu...clock to 700 when battery is below 41%, 550 under 31%, and 400 under 21%. Gives me a progressive "downclocking" as battery is discharging.

    My phone seems to like the 1.0 lv kernel better. I havent had the probs with force closing .acore or other quirks yet. Im thinking maybe it was picky on the kernel for my phone.

    Also, I was finally able to change the boot animation when I changed kernels. So...happy now I have a :icon_ banana: for my boot animation. lol
     
  5. jbg25

    jbg25 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    553
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +1
    Fix permissions did not fix this. I notice it happens often when I change the phones orientation from portrait to landscape and vice versa.

    I wish BD or someone from his team was around to answer this. I really cant deal with this much longer, as I need my phone to be reliable which right now it is not.
     
  6. Shibbey

    Shibbey Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    272
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    NE Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    I had this problem running the Verizon OTA update versions. May not be an issue with UD8.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  7. jbg25

    jbg25 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    553
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +1
    Are you saying it is hardware? or were you able to fix it?
     
  8. Shibbey

    Shibbey Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    272
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    NE Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    Not saying it is hardware at all. I can't remember if it has happened on my replacement Droid or the first one I had. Has not happened since I rooted this one though. It may have been hardware on the old phone. Sorry I was not much help.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  9. yakitori

    yakitori Premium Member
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,548
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    DFW Texas
    Ratings:
    +10
    I keep getting it too. I overclocked only to 700 MHz and the phone is way more responsive. Try a lower frequency if you flash a new kernel and see how that works for you.
     
  10. jbg25

    jbg25 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    553
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +1
    I am hesitant to flash a different kernel until I get to the bottom of this. Cant imagine it would work better than what BD chose for the ROM.
     
  11. yakitori

    yakitori Premium Member
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,548
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    DFW Texas
    Ratings:
    +10
    dude, Im thinking its the launcher. I was trying to use the ADW launcher and it was giving me problems. Every time I tilt the phone to change orientation, it gives me this FC we are talking about on like every 3-5 turns.

    I am switching to the 3d launcher and it doesnt seem to do it no matter how many times I change orientation of the phone.

    See if this works for you as well.

    its starting to get on my nerves to the point Im about to switch to a different rom.
     
  12. jbg25

    jbg25 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    553
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +1
    PROBLEM FOUND AND SOLVED!!!!

    It IS ADW....BUT...it only happens when I use ADW's restore settings and desktop functions. I re-installed a clean download of UD8...played for a while...no issues...restored ADW's settings and BOOM...Acore crashed.

    Re-installed clean UD8 and just redid my settings and desktop myself and NO ISSUES!

    YAY :icon_ banana::icon_ banana::icon_ banana::icon_ banana:
     
Search tags for this page
android process acore htc rezound
,

android.process.acore force close

,
android.process.acore htc rezound
,
droid rezound android acore close problems
,
fixed permission for n7105 acore
,
process com.android.htccontacts
,

process com.android.htccontacts force close

,
process com.android.htccontacts stopped
,
processcom.android.htccontacts
,
snesoid stopped unexpectedly