UD8 Cant install launcherpro or ADW

Discussion in 'UltimateDroid' started by rnev001, Sep 16, 2010.

  1. rnev001

    rnev001 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just installed UD8 and whenever i try to install ADW or Launcherpro from UD8 settings it completely erases all my launchers. The home button doesnt work and it results in a black screen with no launcher. I wiped and reinstalled UD8 like three times and the same thing happens....Any ideas?
     
  2. Corinacakes

    Corinacakes Super Moderator
    Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    5,009
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Maine
    Ratings:
    +3
    How are you installing this?
     
  3. rnev001

    rnev001 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm installing UD8 through sprecovery.....update.zip...I wiped and all that
    I'm installing the launchers through the UD custom launcher...once its done installing I press home button and nothing happens and when I get tp the home screen its black can't ddo anything but reboot in recovery and reinstall UD8 and start over. This is the same with all 3 custom launchers
     
  4. Corinacakes

    Corinacakes Super Moderator
    Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    5,009
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Maine
    Ratings:
    +3
    Weird. Have you tried installing from the market?
     
  5. twentydeuce

    twentydeuce Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2010
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    This is happening to me also. I thought it might have something to do with reloading my data through titanium backup.

    Anyone know what's happening?
     
  6. xkape

    xkape Premium Member
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    3,883
    Likes Received:
    37
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    OH-IO
    Ratings:
    +37

    Try installing LP or ADW before restoring your data, see what happens.
     
  7. OSX2000

    OSX2000 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010
    Messages:
    335
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Definitely try installing them from the Market. The versions bundled with UD are most likely out of date now anyway.
     
  8. twentydeuce

    twentydeuce Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2010
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have installed both and they both work. I couldn't actually find LauncherPro through the market, i had to find it online and send the APK to myself though gmail in order to get it to install. Which launcher do you all use?
     
  9. crazyjoker2

    crazyjoker2 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2010
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    im using th one from the market and keep updating, seems bad azz!
     
  10. secretsubscriber

    secretsubscriber New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    This actually just started happening to me today. I installed UD8 yesterday, tried out each of the launchers, that is, I was able to install each at least once. I wanted to go back to the 3D launcher and it did not reinstall and I had to restore UD8
     
  11. bluesupra

    bluesupra New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    yeah this happened to me too.. just dont install launchers frim UD menu.. install from market and youre good to go..
     
  12. player52

    player52 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Indiana
    Ratings:
    +0
    how do i remove from phone ive tried uninstall and its still there

    i want to be able to have latest version with plus