Android.media Force Vlose

Discussion in 'Droid Incredible Hacks' started by PARick, Mar 24, 2011.

  1. PARick
    Offline

    PARick Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2010
    Messages:
    726
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    First, I have had a rooted OD1 for about a year. I am pretty savy when it come to rooting issues. I finally let my 16 year-old talk me into rooting his Inc. We used Unrevoked 3, and installed a ROM that worked ok. Then we installed UD 3.1. When running for the first time, aboyt three consecutive time I got an error message that said that android.media could not sync and need to close. I tried fix permissions to no avail. Another proble is his contacts just won't load. I have tried everything from reboot to battery pull (which worked the last time this happened). And yes, the account was entered correctly, and everything synced. Then I noticed his apps from the market won't load. We did a TB, and can reinstall thyem from tehre, but wanted to solve the market issue first. Can all three of these be related? Thanks in advance for any help!
  2. dfuser312553
    Offline

    dfuser312553 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010
    Messages:
    2,084
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Ratings:
    +0
    Don't restore anything from TB that is highlighted red. It's system.
  3. PARick
    Offline

    PARick Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2010
    Messages:
    726
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey poontab. Yes, that's one reason i am waithing to run TB, I was hoping the market restored the apps first. But thanks! Something else I forgot, he has received his gmail email, so I know the account info is correct. When I hit sync now, the rotating circle it there for 2-3 seconds and disappears.
  4. dfuser312553
    Offline

    dfuser312553 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010
    Messages:
    2,084
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Ratings:
    +0
    Oh ok you haven't TB restored yet.
  5. dfuser312553
    Offline

    dfuser312553 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010
    Messages:
    2,084
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Ratings:
    +0
    Honestly you're probably better off flashing the rom again after wiping everything. Did you wipe the first time? Did you use Rom Manager to do any of this?
    Last edited: Mar 24, 2011
  6. PARick
    Offline

    PARick Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2010
    Messages:
    726
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Actually, did the three wipes of everything beofre flashing. After the initial problem, I wiped three times a reflashed.
  7. smtom
    Offline

    smtom Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010
    Messages:
    281
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    The South
    Ratings:
    +0
    Have you tried flashing UD 2.5?
    There's a copy in the UD thread.

    Avid UD fan, but my experience with UD v3.x is mixed.

    Sent from my ADR6300 using DroidForums App
Search tags for this page
miui media scanner force close
,

vlose