[ROM] A Clean Rom for DNA

Discussion in 'HTC Droid DNA Development' started by myfishbear, Dec 18, 2012.

  1. myfishbear

    myfishbear Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    Ratings:
    +31
    dont mind what it says. that is part of your build.prop and i could enter kernel version=hotdog and you'd see hotdog there. just look into setcpu and check you oc values if it goes up past 1.5 ghz you know if you got cubed running. i recommend running it around min 300 1.7 max for stability.... also get the latest version 2.3.3 it is much more refined.
     
  2. myfishbear

    myfishbear Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    Ratings:
    +31
    yeah sure thing
    it can work like that. just append my install script (or needed bits parts like permissions and install stuff) to yours and place the files in the right place location if you already have int.d running on your rom just pull the script out and stick it in your int.d folder of your rom
     
    #74 myfishbear, Dec 29, 2012
    Last edited: Dec 29, 2012
  3. drjorge

    drjorge New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2011
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    also can i use the files for some of your mods. like the battery bar mode? Ill give you credit again
    also is that your personal boot.animation? cuz i love it lol. Can i use that too?

    Thanks :)
     
  4. jedibob7

    jedibob7 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Quick question about the rom: does the menu button still pop up on apps that require it and did you get rid of the sense settings menu?
     
  5. myfishbear

    myfishbear Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    Ratings:
    +31
    u can use it all:)
     
  6. myfishbear

    myfishbear Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    Ratings:
    +31
    go to settings / display,gestures,& buttons / recent apps button and change it to press and hold for menu. sense has been stripped out as well
     
  7. jedibob7

    jedibob7 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just flashed it I like it so far, but it does seem a bit slower and quadrant dropped 1000 points is anyone else running into this?
     
  8. orangechoochoo

    orangechoochoo Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2012
    Messages:
    1,109
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    On a caboose
    Ratings:
    +12
    I have quadrant in the 8500 range at 1620oc.
     
  9. weber3040

    weber3040 Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2011
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Montana
    Ratings:
    +0
    return to stock question

    im new to the htc modding world coming from motorola. if i do this root-ing and rom-ing, on my htc dna and it says tampered, is it possible to make it completely back to stock for OTA updates or insurance claims?
     
  10. jedibob7

    jedibob7 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    alright well after a couple of reboots my quadrant is at the 8000 range
     
  11. myfishbear

    myfishbear Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    in the sea. sometimes on land as well
    Ratings:
    +31
    yeah android has to index a bit after the first boot as well
     
  12. tomthebomb

    tomthebomb New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I installed cubed kernel 2.4.2, then installed the CleanROM_For_DNA_1.3.5.zip, but now when I reboot the device hangs at the HTC screen with the little red text warning message at the bottom that says "this build is for development purposes....".

    I must have made a mistake at some step, was I supposed to reboot in between the cubed kernel install and the cleanrom install?

    I can get back into the bootloader and recovery, so I am confident I haven't bricked the poor thing.

    Should I try flashing the rom again?

    Also, I didn't see any speedscripts on your download page, are they integrated into the latest package? or linked somewhere else? Myfishbear's Rom Server ./Droid DNA
     
Search tags for this page

droid dna clean rom

,

droid dna custom rom

,
droid dna new custom roms
,

droid dna roms

,

droid dna stock rom

,
droid dna tampered
,
fastest droid dna rom
,
htc dna stock rom
,
htc droid dna custom roms
,
rom cleaner dna xda