720p?

Discussion in 'UltimateDroid' started by v941726, Dec 2, 2010.

  1. v941726

    v941726 Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2010
    Messages:
    255
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I thought v2.3 had 720p.
     
  2. StDevious

    StDevious New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    dont think droid can do that
     
  3. guidot

    guidot Developer Relations
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    7,347
    Likes Received:
    274
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    Ratings:
    +274
    No. No D1 has a camera capable of that.

    Sent from my rooted A855.
     
  4. smtom

    smtom Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010
    Messages:
    281
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    The South
    Ratings:
    +0
    Since FroYo, the Incredible and many other devices have had 720p capability.
    On this ROM, I'm in the same boat w/ you - no 720p.

    Not a biggie, just different.
     
  5. StDevious

    StDevious New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    software doesn't determine a capability like 720p video recording which needs the right hardware
     
  6. rick620

    rick620 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    d1 has the right hardware. Same camera as d2 ....
     
  7. Droid DOES!!

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,375
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Ratings:
    +35
    Correct but the D2 camera doesn't do 720p either..



    DroidForums junkie!
     
  8. rick620

    rick620 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ha shame on me lol. Thought the d2 did. ...
     
  9. Droid DOES!!

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,375
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Ratings:
    +35
    It would be nice!!



    DroidForums junkie!
     
  10. xkape

    xkape Premium Member
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    3,883
    Likes Received:
    37
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    OH-IO
    Ratings:
    +37
    at our screen size and resolution would we even be able to tell it was 720p? Just asking,, I have no idea.
     
  11. rick620

    rick620 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Nah idea like to record in 720 just to to be able to watch a nice picture on big screen. I need to buy a mini camcorder but would rather have built in on phone.
     
  12. Droid DOES!!

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,375
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Ratings:
    +35
    No, it would have to be 16:9 aspect ratio to display HD (720p, 1080i, or 1080p) properly.



    DroidForums junkie!