6.12.181 killed my phone! :(

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR Support' started by ballmore, May 2, 2012.

  1. ballmore

    ballmore Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    370
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Trap Hill, North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    I need help bad. This couldn't have happened at a worse time. I was at the hospital with my 3 year old son since yesterday at 4 p.m. I left the hospital around 2a.m. to go home and try to get some sleep. My wife is still at the hospital with our son.
    On the way home I got the notification to download the update. I downloaded it and a half hour later my phone started going into a boot loop. A few hours later and its still going through the boot loop process. The phone will boot up to the unlock screen. When i unlock the phone a message pops up that says "os failure." Then it will start the boot loop process again. I am beyond pissed off!!!! Now I have lost much needed sleep at the worst time possible. I wasn't rooted. My phone didn't have any problems before the update. And I will be very mad if I end up losing all of my apps. I have had my phone over a month and I will definitely be cussing Verizon if they have to do a factory reset or try to make me take a refurbished phone as a replacement!!!!!!!!!
     
  2. ballmore

    ballmore Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    370
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Trap Hill, North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    The message that pops up before the boot loop is "process system is not responding" What is going on and how do I fix my Razr?
     
  3. adamwhitehead

    adamwhitehead Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2011
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    You would probably be able to go to factory recovery and clear cache and be fine, as far as the razr is concerned I don't know how to get into recovery but I would definitely try that before going to Verizon

    Sent from my MB870 using Tapatalk
     
  4. adamwhitehead

    adamwhitehead Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2011
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
  5. ballmore

    ballmore Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    370
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Trap Hill, North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    Clear Cache didn't work. I had to factory reset it.
     
  6. huskur

    huskur Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,869
    Likes Received:
    36
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    Lower Delaware
    Ratings:
    +36
    Did that work?
     
  7. ballmore

    ballmore Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    370
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Trap Hill, North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sorry. Ive been at the hospital all day. The factory reset worked but it sucks cuz i lost a ton of bookmarks and stuff.
     
  8. 94lt1

    94lt1 Super Moderator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    17,153
    Likes Received:
    4,040
    Trophy Points:
    1,138
    Location:
    SE TX
    Ratings:
    +4,530
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo 2
    When you did the reset, it should've given you the option to backup your phone to your Google account. Select this and your bookmarks will be stored and transferred back to your phone in the event of a factory reset. Hope this helps?

    DROID RAZR MAXXAMIZED!!!