4g Problem

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR MAXX' started by clover408, Sep 11, 2012.

  1. clover408
    Offline

    clover408 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2012
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I bought my Droid Razr Maxx almost 3 weeks ago and when I bought it I had 4g then when I update to ICS the 4g stop working. When I turn data on at home it says 3g and when I test it on my sister Droid Razr its fine with 4g. Anyone have this problem, please answer me.
  2. clover408
    Offline

    clover408 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2012
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I mean I don't have 4g at all only 3g. I think there something wrong with my phone
  3. TisMyDroid
    Offline

    TisMyDroid New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011
    Messages:
    4,453
    Likes Received:
    353
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Central New York
    Hi clover. Your problem could be due to it still being set on global, which is the default ICS setting. To set it to the 4g LTE setting, go to settings --->more... (under data usage) ---> mobile networks ---> network mode ---> select LTE/CDMA. That should make a difference. Let us know.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR Maxx using Droid Forums
  4. clover408
    Offline

    clover408 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2012
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I did that and its still don't work
  5. TisMyDroid
    Offline

    TisMyDroid New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011
    Messages:
    4,453
    Likes Received:
    353
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Central New York
    Ok, here is the next thing to try...

    Install the app, Phone Info, from play store. In that app, just above where it says "turn off radio" it should say "LTE/CDMA/EvDO." Touch that and choose LTE only. See if that will force your phone to use 4g. Make sure your Wi-Fi is turned off (4g/3g data is pretty much ignored on Wi-Fi) and make sure you are in a 4g area.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR Maxx using Droid Forums
  6. clover408
    Offline

    clover408 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2012
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Its still don't work all it did was turn the signal off
  7. TisMyDroid
    Offline

    TisMyDroid New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011
    Messages:
    4,453
    Likes Received:
    353
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Central New York
    I can't think of anything else to try.The only other thing I can think to do is a factory data reset. Which is worth a last ditch effort before getting a replacement.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR Maxx using Droid Forums
  8. clover408
    Offline

    clover408 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2012
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I tried that already still don't work. I guess I have to bring it to a verizon store
  9. clover408
    Offline

    clover408 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2012
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I called Verizon and they said Motorola get an update sometime this month to help fix the 4g problems
  10. dressagerider1
    Offline

    dressagerider1 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2011
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Do you think it might be an outage in your area?

    I have had zero problems with 4g. Great signal strength and no data drops or lags at all.
  11. Domestic violence
    Offline

    Domestic violence Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Messages:
    264
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    I haven't lost an LTE signal at all
  12. cleave
    Offline

    cleave New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2010
    Messages:
    309
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    N. California
    Don't hold your breath...just sayin :)
  13. Barkleyfan
    Offline

    Barkleyfan New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009
    Messages:
    276
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Midwest
    I would take it in. Only fix i can think of would void your warranty. Not worth it for a phone that new.
  14. clover408
    Offline

    clover408 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2012
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    my sister have the droid razr and it work fine but mine have problems... I don't even have 4g after I update to ICS
Search tags for this page
droid razor maxx 4g problems
,

droid razr 4g lte problems

,
droid razr 4g problems
,

droid razr maxx 4g issues

,

droid razr maxx 4g not working

,

droid razr maxx 4g problems

,
droid razr maxx problems
,
droid razr maxx problems 4g grey now
,
how to fix 4g on android
,
i need droid razr 4g lte radio
,
verizon razr maxx 4g problems
,
why don't i get 4g on my droid razr
,
why don't i have 4g
,
why don't i have 4g lte on my razr maxx
,

why don't i have 4g on my droid razr