4g Problem

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR MAXX' started by clover408, Sep 11, 2012.

  1. clover408

    clover408 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2012
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I bought my Droid Razr Maxx almost 3 weeks ago and when I bought it I had 4g then when I update to ICS the 4g stop working. When I turn data on at home it says 3g and when I test it on my sister Droid Razr its fine with 4g. Anyone have this problem, please answer me.
     
  2. clover408

    clover408 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2012
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I mean I don't have 4g at all only 3g. I think there something wrong with my phone
     
  3. TisMyDroid

    TisMyDroid DF Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011
    Messages:
    4,797
    Likes Received:
    696
    Trophy Points:
    243
    Location:
    Central New York
    Ratings:
    +715
    Current Phone Model:
    Samsung Note 3
    Hi clover. Your problem could be due to it still being set on global, which is the default ICS setting. To set it to the 4g LTE setting, go to settings --->more... (under data usage) ---> mobile networks ---> network mode ---> select LTE/CDMA. That should make a difference. Let us know.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR Maxx using Droid Forums
     
  4. clover408

    clover408 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2012
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I did that and its still don't work
     
  5. TisMyDroid

    TisMyDroid DF Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011
    Messages:
    4,797
    Likes Received:
    696
    Trophy Points:
    243
    Location:
    Central New York
    Ratings:
    +715
    Current Phone Model:
    Samsung Note 3
    Ok, here is the next thing to try...

    Install the app, Phone Info, from play store. In that app, just above where it says "turn off radio" it should say "LTE/CDMA/EvDO." Touch that and choose LTE only. See if that will force your phone to use 4g. Make sure your Wi-Fi is turned off (4g/3g data is pretty much ignored on Wi-Fi) and make sure you are in a 4g area.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR Maxx using Droid Forums
     
  6. clover408

    clover408 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2012
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Its still don't work all it did was turn the signal off
     
  7. TisMyDroid

    TisMyDroid DF Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011
    Messages:
    4,797
    Likes Received:
    696
    Trophy Points:
    243
    Location:
    Central New York
    Ratings:
    +715
    Current Phone Model:
    Samsung Note 3
    I can't think of anything else to try.The only other thing I can think to do is a factory data reset. Which is worth a last ditch effort before getting a replacement.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR Maxx using Droid Forums
     
  8. clover408

    clover408 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2012
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I tried that already still don't work. I guess I have to bring it to a verizon store
     
  9. clover408

    clover408 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2012
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I called Verizon and they said Motorola get an update sometime this month to help fix the 4g problems
     
  10. dressagerider1

    dressagerider1 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2011
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Do you think it might be an outage in your area?

    I have had zero problems with 4g. Great signal strength and no data drops or lags at all.
     
  11. Domestic violence

    Domestic violence Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Messages:
    280
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +12
    I haven't lost an LTE signal at all
     
  12. cleave

    cleave Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2010
    Messages:
    308
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    N. California
    Ratings:
    +3
    Don't hold your breath...just sayin :)
     
  13. Barkleyfan

    Barkleyfan Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009
    Messages:
    281
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Midwest
    Ratings:
    +3
    I would take it in. Only fix i can think of would void your warranty. Not worth it for a phone that new.
     
  14. clover408

    clover408 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2012
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    my sister have the droid razr and it work fine but mine have problems... I don't even have 4g after I update to ICS
     
Search tags for this page

droid razr 4g lte problems

,
droid razr 4g problems
,

droid razr maxx 4g issues

,

droid razr maxx 4g not working

,

droid razr maxx 4g problems

,
droid razr maxx problems 4g grey now
,
how to fix 4g on android
,
i need droid razr 4g lte radio
,
why don't i have 4g lte on my razr maxx
,
why don't i have 4g on my droid razr