Trident Kracken Droid X Review

Mack450

Reaction score
Well I received my Trident Kracken for my beloved Droid X. All I can really say is this case is AWESOME. I work as a mechanic and I want the best protection I could get against greasy hand answering calls and stuff like that. This case is def going to hold up in my pocket threw out the day. The built in screen protector is awesome.....the silicone feels great...although it does pick up some lint. The silicone slides in and out of my pocket easy...and much easier than the body glove case I used to own. Call clarity is great and the tone screen sensitivity is great too. The buttons do work harder than without the case...but its not enough for me to even care. The silicone doesn't come out of its grooves and feels very tight. I installed the included camera lense protector and it doesnt really seem to affect the camera performance without the flash but if you do use the flash it does have a little glare. Not a big deal to me...but maybe for others it would be.

Here are some pics of it installed.
IMG_9792.jpg

IMG_9793.jpg

IMG_9794.jpg

IMG_9795.jpg

IMG_9796.jpg

IMG_9797.jpg

I used to use a Body Glove case....since thats what Verizon told me was the best case to buy back when I got my Droid X...and they were full of it! The body glove kept unlatching on me and it made a terrible creaking noise everytime I touched it in certain spots....needless to say....30 bucks on a body glove or 35 on a Trident Kracken...the Kracken wins!

Here are some comparison shots of the 2 cases side by side...just to give you a idea on size.

IMG_9798.jpg

IMG_9799.jpg

IMG_9800.jpg

IMG_9801.jpg

Overall I rate this case 10/10

turdbogls

Reaction score
wow......thats.....BIG.

i thought the body glove made the phone too big...that would drive me nuts. thankfully i dont need a case other than when i am going through the airport.

jerryq2

Reaction score