TBH .602 GB update compatible w LGB 0.9?

Avatar77

New Member
Joined
Nov 3, 2010
Messages
22
Reaction score
0
TBH has an all-in-one updater out to update to the latest official GB. The instructions on the TBH app say it's compatible with any .340 based ROM, and there's a seperate update for the radio if you don't have .340.

Anyone try these updates with LGB?

Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
 

chaos254

Member
Joined
Apr 7, 2011
Messages
45
Reaction score
0
i used the 2 part .602 then installed .09 over it. It says .596 is my settings but it has the updated kernal and radio. everything works great
 
Joined
Mar 15, 2011
Messages
521
Reaction score
1
Location
Culpeper, VA
I even updated the How To instructions to recommend installing .602 instead of .596.

Oh, and it's NOT compatible with any .340-based ROM. It may be compatible with any .596 ROM though. :)
 
OP
A

Avatar77

New Member
Joined
Nov 3, 2010
Messages
22
Reaction score
0
Fair enough, now can I install the TBH .602 update over my existing LGB install or will I lose everything?

Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
 

brad92

Silver Member
Joined
Sep 29, 2010
Messages
4,492
Reaction score
17
Location
TEXAS
There's not really any point in installing the TBH All in one file over Liberty since the baseband wont be upgraded. Unless you want to be on rooted .602 with the .12 baseband. Only way to get the radio update installed is to install the files from Froyo

random rom'd X
 

brad92

Silver Member
Joined
Sep 29, 2010
Messages
4,492
Reaction score
17
Location
TEXAS
Its only in ROM Toolbox Pro. Liberty GB v.08 is the same thing, minus updated superuser and a couple other things.

random rom'd X
 

pcpimp

Member
Joined
Apr 7, 2011
Messages
151
Reaction score
1
Location
CBUS
So I understand can Liberty .9 be installed if i am on .602 with radio 13P ? I might just give it a try anyways :)
 

drunkclever

Member
Joined
Aug 2, 2010
Messages
239
Reaction score
4
i also want to know if this baseband updater works.. i would not want to go back and forth.. i dont spend that much time on the computer. only home a few hours and really can not use my phone at work.
Code:
http://shop.teamblackhat.info/Software_c3.htm
 
Top