Show clock without even activating screen. Possible?

Jurje

Reaction score
Current Phone Model
LG G3
Hello everyone.

First of all I'd like to state that I'm a massive noob on this forum, so if I'm being stupid for not finding a thread about this subject yet, please refer me to it. My apologies.

I've recently bought my LG G3 like 2 months ago. Now, I'm the type of person that likes perfection, so I've already tweaked my phone to the max (without 'hacking' into the system though), for as far as I'm concerned.
I was wondering if any of you know an app or trick to always show a digital clock on the screen, even when it's locked (untouched). I've read on forums that a lot of people complain about battery draining owing to the latter. Though I'm searching for just a tiny, dimmed clock on top of my screen so I can always look up the time without even tapping the screen. My logics tell me that those few pixels used will never really benefit to massive battery draining, and even if it would, I'm still curious whether it's possible yes or no.

I've tried the NoLED app. But like most apps, this is just another Daydream tweaker, which obviously is not what I'm looking for.

So in conclusion, I'm looking for a tiny little clock destined for the top of my screen, always visible, dimmed (to save battery life), not in the way Daydream does (since this leaves the entire screen on [draining more battery life than my idea IMO]).

Anyone know a trick, app or tweak to achieve this?

Thanks in advance!!

Jurjen

cr6

Super Moderator
Staff member
Reaction score
Website
www.dronewolfmedia.com
Current Phone Model
Galaxy S7 Edge
Twitter
@dronewolfmedia
Welcome to the forum Jurjen!
Hang in there and hopefully one of our many knowledgeable members can provide an app suggestion for you. Good luck!

S5 tap'n

Jeffrey

Premium Member
Premium Member
Reaction score
Current Phone Model
iPhone 7 Plus JB
Welcome to the Forum.