Should I get the GNex?

codye91

Reaction score
Okay, so this is not a post to start a flame war. Be nice and give me some feedback please. :biggrin:

So, I'm going to steal an upgrade from the madre to get a GNex. I have been waiting for this phone forever, and I almost went and paid full retail for it when it came out, but I'm a broke college student. Not happening. So here is what I need to know... I've seen the hate posts, and I've seen the posts about how amazing this sucker is. Tell me the pros and the cons to my usage. Also, I've decided that there are duds out there that just don't get as good of battery life as some of the others. So listen to my characteristics of usage from my T-Bolt and tell me what you think.

I use a Stock T-Bolt and run in 4G and Wi-Fi during the day. I use JuiceDefender and kill all data while the screen was asleep. I get about 17-20 hours on a regular battery, yes... A regular battery. I used to have my Bolt rooted, but after the Gingerbread update, I never got around to rooting it again. So, I'll be coming from a Bolt and I love my current phone, I just love the Nexus better. So tell me what I'm gonna get and whether I should go for it or not. Side note: I don't want a Razr, so don't suggest it. Thanks! DancingNexus

713King

Reaction score
Definitely yes!! get this phone without even thinking about it. The phone is great, I just got it today and it is amazing :D

TeeX

Reaction score
would highly recommend. I got mine on release day and don't regret it for a second. I've had to have my original replaced, but VZW was a gem to work with and there wasn't an issue.

My problem was that the phone wouldn't hold a signal, Kept getting/dropping the data signal nonstop, obviously something defective about the unit. That'll happen with any product, there's always defective units.