Safestrap question

drevil00

Reaction score
I am new to this whole safestrap. Been using CWM for as long as i can remember when I had my Droid X. My question is can u have two stock roms and if so how would you go about installing it on the "safe" system?

Concistency

Reaction score
Ok, so yes, you can have two. I normally keep my stock ROM on the "unsafe" system and then I have the ICS4BIONIC on my other "safe" system. Basically, boot into safestrap, make a backup of your rom, because the ones in bootstrap won't work with safestrap. Then, toggle the safe system, I always like to --> wipe cache and data, format /system, wipe dalvik, just like you would flashing a rom in the bootstrap recovery. This won't effect your other system, once it's just, just boot into it like normally, it's exactly the same as bootstrap except toggling between two "systems".

OP
D

drevil00

Reaction score
Ok, so yes, you can have two. I normally keep my stock ROM on the "unsafe" system and then I have the ICS4BIONIC on my other "safe" system. Basically, boot into safestrap, make a backup of your rom, because the ones in bootstrap won't work with safestrap. Then, toggle the safe system, I always like to --> wipe cache and data, format /system, wipe dalvik, just like you would flashing a rom in the bootstrap recovery. This won't effect your other system, once it's just, just boot into it like normally, it's exactly the same as bootstrap except toggling between two "systems".

Thank you for the reply. I do get the concept of installing a second rom on the "safe" side, what i am wondering is if it is possible to have two stock roms. I have the stock. 893 loaded in the unsafe side as my backup, but would like to load another stock. 893 on the safe side so that i could start tinkering with it. I have tried the forever root way, but that just restores the whole phone. Also i tried the fastboot way and got the same result Sorry if i wasnt to clear on my op. Any help would be greatly appreciated.