[ROM][WIP]MIUI for Droid 4

GigaJake

Reaction score
THE WAIT IS OVER!
... almost ...

May I present to you a nearly complete port of MIUI v4 to your Droid 4. Take a look below!

View attachment 55607View attachment 55608View attachment 55609View attachment 55610

This is my first time trying to support a rom so the enthusiasm is there, but perhaps not the skill. That's where you come in! There's no good reason the Droid 4 shouldn't have a working MIUI port, the Droid 1, 2, and 3 all have them, so why not us? If you find a solution to a problem then please let me know and I'll update it as quick as I can! So now let's get into the details:

WHAT'S WORKING:
  • Phone
  • Data (3G) - RANDOMLY
  • Camera

WHAT'S NOT WORKING:
  • Wifi - TURNING ON WIFI WILL CAUSE YOUR DEVICE TO HOTBOOT!
  • 4G
  • "No Service" carrier - YOU STILL HAVE SERVICE

MY THOUGHTS:
I intend for this rom to be built by the community, for the community. It's my hope that by describing my knowledge of where the issues stand others will be better prepared to search for solutions or to point out the errors in my thinking.

Data is spotty right now, I'm unable to pin down exactly why. If you're not getting data try going into Phone Info (*#*#4636*#*#) and toggling the radio between CDMA only and GSM only. Then try toggling the radio on and off. I'm monitoring the CDMA Razr version of this as well and they're in the same position. I'll make this top priority.

Wifi is next on the list. This proves to be difficult though. The MIUI files are based off the official release for the GSM Razr, and I'm not sure if the CDMA Razr has wifi working. There are other unofficial devices encountering the same problem. I'll keep my eyes open for a solution but feel free to take a look yourself.