Kangerade LWP?

ark(i)tek

Reaction score
Hi - I'm a bit of a noob - I have rooted my stock 2.1 droid and overclocked it so far so good.
I was looking at the great LWP included in the Kangerade ROM and was wondering if there was a way to just put some of those LWPs on my rooted droid - I downloaded the "goodies.zip" file and saw Livewallpaper.apk and tried to install but it didn't work - is there something I'm missing? (DUH there is DEFINITELY something I'm missing...)
Any help would be met with gratitude.

jjenrette76

Reaction score
go to your goodies file and press whick one you want and should tell you that its moved to a new folder or some shiz like that... then go to your LWP and pick the Nexus One and it should pop up...works for me

bluesupra

Reaction score
Hi - I'm a bit of a noob - I have rooted my stock 2.1 droid and overclocked it so far so good.
I was looking at the great LWP included in the Kangerade ROM and was wondering if there was a way to just put some of those LWPs on my rooted droid - I downloaded the "goodies.zip" file and saw Livewallpaper.apk and tried to install but it didn't work - is there something I'm missing? (DUH there is DEFINITELY something I'm missing...)

after you downloaded the goodies.zip, you need to do
1. move it to root sd card
2. rename it to update.zip
3. boot to recovery ( hold x + power button)
4. choose instal zip
5. after reboot, in launcher, ckilk kangerade script then choose livewallpaper
6. enjoyy

bright2018

Reaction score

open ROM Manager and click on Install ROM from SD Card. Choose goodies.zip and click ok. No need to wipe data and cache. You can create a backup if you want (not needed).

You will then be able to open up Kangerade Scripts and apply one of the lwp's. :biggrin:

OP
A

ark(i)tek

Reaction score

open ROM Manager and click on Install ROM from SD Card. Choose goodies.zip and click ok. No need to wipe data and cache. You can create a backup if you want (not needed).