how to change battery icon on status bar

tracker1502

Reaction score
Hi, i'm fairly new at changing themes and icons and rom's but was curious if there was a way to change the battery icon in the status bar. I'm running Liberty 1.0 with BigDX green but wanted to change the battery icon to the one out of DarkSlide 4.2. It still does the 10% incriments but is easier for me to read and it's more detailed.

If this is possible, how do i go about changing it?

Thanks ahead of time! And mad props on a killer rom! My gf is sporting Liberty with pink BigDX and i'm doin the same with green!

mobile_sensei

Team Liberty
Premium Member
Theme Developer
Reaction score
Website
www.twitter.com
Help 4 Ya

You use metamorph, plenty of batt icons on www.droidpirate.com or you can use setphins theme creator, link is in liberty theme list. post a pic of the icon you want, will see what i can do to help. also, i have a battery icon thread in this forum...:blackdroid:

Shelooga

Reaction score
Hi, i'm fairly new at changing themes and icons and rom's but was curious if there was a way to change the battery icon in the status bar. I'm running Liberty 1.0 with BigDX green but wanted to change the battery icon to the one out of DarkSlide 4.2. It still does the 10% incriments but is easier for me to read and it's more detailed.

If this is possible, how do i go about changing it?

Thanks ahead of time! And mad props on a killer rom! My gf is sporting Liberty with pink BigDX and i'm doin the same with green!

i did exactly this (while also swapping out almost every other icon) with the darkslide battery. you need a program or two to alter the framework-res file. i dont use ninja morph or any of them so if the above advice about ninjamorph doesnt work get at me and ill break down the process using 7zip

turdbogls

Reaction score