Hey look!., I'm sheriff woody..., howdy howdy howdy.

Zalan

Reaction score
Greetings one and all, dancedroid
I am new to the site and like the strange robotic message I received said, I decided to say hello. :) I'm new to the whole rooting and Rom scene, but not new to the Android scene. I bought the original droid the day it came out for Verizon. Now I've moved up in the world of smart phones (sometime ago actually, when it was also first available for purchase) to my Droid 2. I was less then impressed by the speed of the standard UI as i was used to my old original droid. So i was told early on that Launcher pro was a better launcher and that it sped up the droid. So i kicked it around for a few months, but was still never truly satisfied with its performance considering the fact that it boasted an almost 80% faster processor then its older sibling. So i figured, it must be the hardware. I took my phone into the store and they had a new one sent to me. Rinse and repeat a couple of times, and now I concluded that it was almost certainly Verizon / Motorola related. So now I'm here. I'm excited to get my droid working to meet my expectations of its hardware specifications. I already successfully rooted my droid 2 running whatever the most recent update is with z4Root, and created a backup of everything using D2 Bootstrapper. Now I'm poised for the moment of truth, (and most likely moment of trial and error) finding my preferred ROM. So if anyone has any suggestions, feel free to reply or message me directly. Thanks in advance, and I look forward to talking to you all.

Bang Pow Boom

Reaction score
Welcome! It will definitely be trial and error. Just remember every phone reacts different to every rom.

Sent from my Droid using DroidForums

OP
Zalan

Zalan

Reaction score