leahillhot26

Reaction score
I accidentally reformatted my phone. My progress in all games (Honeyday Blitz 2, Fall Out Shelter and Spill Zone) are all gone, I need to start from scratch again but I don't want to. I've been playing HDB2 for 2 months now and I'm on level 80. I cannot go back to zero. Is there a way to retrieve what I have lost? Any players here? Maybe you can help me with my problem? Please help.

TisMyDroid

Super Moderator
Staff member
Reaction score
Current Phone Model
Samsung Note 3
Welcome to DF leahhillhot26! That is painful. Unfortunately after a reset, it erases everything. The only way to retrieve your progress would be if you copied/backed it up before reformatting.

Sent from my SM-N920V using Tapatalk

Jeffrey

Premium Member
Premium Member
Reaction score
Current Phone Model
iPhone 7 Plus JB
Welcome to the Forum.. If you didn't backup, all your data is gone. Check to see if you had Google backup on.. Seems many people selected it when they setup their phone and forgot that Google has been backing up their data.

jackiescivic

Diamond Member
Reaction score
Or if the game was linked with Facebook or an email address. For example, Candy Crush is my addiction and while I have it linked with Facebook, there is also an option to link it with Zynga, the creator of the game.

Sent from my SM-N910V using Tapatalk

Jonny Kansas

Administrator
Staff member
Rescue Squad
Reaction score
Website
www.google.com
Current Phone Model
Pixel XL
Twitter
jonny_ks
Also, if the game was linked to Google Play Games, that offers cloud saves as well.

It's a good idea to back that data up.

It's also a good idea to not mess with settings that you don't understand. It's difficult to reset a phone without knowing that it's going to erase all of your data. It warns you at least 2-3 times before actually reformatting the device and returning it to out-of-the-box condition. I find it highly suspect that someone could "accidentally" do this.

Mustang02

Diamond Member