Google Bar in Jelly Bean....

RPM

New Member
Joined
Dec 6, 2012
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
Hello, Enjoy the forum and VERY happy with the Razr Maxx HD. This is kinda nitpicky but
Google has changed the bar at the top of the home screen from transparent, to solid Grey.
I really liked it they way it was, Anyway to change this? Thanks,

Ray
 

GoCliffGo05

Super Moderator
Staff member
Premium Member
Joined
Aug 16, 2012
Messages
3,108
Reaction score
525
Location
Maryland
Current Phone Model
Note 7
Mine is slightly grey but transparent. What launcher are you using?

Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using Xparent Cyan Tapatalk 2
 

Gleason81

Member
Joined
Nov 15, 2011
Messages
148
Reaction score
0
Location
Nebraska
Mine is slightly grey but transparent. What launcher are you using?

Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using Xparent Cyan Tapatalk 2

You're right...transparent not only looked better but you had the option to use a black background which saved pixels from needed to be lighted...battery savings.
 
Last edited:

tahoemike00

New Member
Joined
Jan 8, 2010
Messages
12
Reaction score
0
Just got JB'd last night. That was the first thing I noticed. I like the clear box better too.
 
OP
R

RPM

New Member
Joined
Dec 6, 2012
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
Using the stock launcher with the black droid background.
Def. Not transparent anymore.
 
Last edited:

GoCliffGo05

Super Moderator
Staff member
Premium Member
Joined
Aug 16, 2012
Messages
3,108
Reaction score
525
Location
Maryland
Current Phone Model
Note 7
I'm using the stock launcher with the grey stones wall paper and it is transparent.

Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using Xparent Cyan Tapatalk 2
 
OP
R

RPM

New Member
Joined
Dec 6, 2012
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
If your using a grey background it would appear to be transparent,
Does it still seem clear with a diff background?
 

GoCliffGo05

Super Moderator
Staff member
Premium Member
Joined
Aug 16, 2012
Messages
3,108
Reaction score
525
Location
Maryland
Current Phone Model
Note 7
The background isn't grey, you can see individual stones through it.

y6uqe2eg.jpg


Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using Xparent Cyan Tapatalk 2
 

GoCliffGo05

Super Moderator
Staff member
Premium Member
Joined
Aug 16, 2012
Messages
3,108
Reaction score
525
Location
Maryland
Current Phone Model
Note 7
Here it is on stock ROM/launcher too... JB.. dunno what you guys are seeing?
7upygeby.jpg


Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using Xparent Cyan Tapatalk 2
 
Last edited:

2001400ex

Member
Joined
Dec 28, 2009
Messages
262
Reaction score
4
I notice mine turns solid when I am in chrome or other apps. But is transparent on the home screen.

Also, sometimes the signal meter and such are grey rather than blue.
 

GoCliffGo05

Super Moderator
Staff member
Premium Member
Joined
Aug 16, 2012
Messages
3,108
Reaction score
525
Location
Maryland
Current Phone Model
Note 7
That's not stock launcher though is it?

Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using Xparent Cyan Tapatalk 2
 

tahoemike00

New Member
Joined
Jan 8, 2010
Messages
12
Reaction score
0
That's not stock launcher though is it?

Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using Xparent Cyan Tapatalk 2

I can't say for sure, but the main thing is the difference between the google search bar only. Mine looked *exactly* the same as these two pictures. i.e. my ICS search bar was a clear rectangle with a solid line around it, and once I did the JB update, the google search bar was solid/transparent gray.
 

GoCliffGo05

Super Moderator
Staff member
Premium Member
Joined
Aug 16, 2012
Messages
3,108
Reaction score
525
Location
Maryland
Current Phone Model
Note 7
Lol I understand but are you using Nova or something?

Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using Xparent Cyan Tapatalk 2
 

tahoemike00

New Member
Joined
Jan 8, 2010
Messages
12
Reaction score
0
Lol I understand but are you using Nova or something?

Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using Xparent Cyan Tapatalk 2

I Guess I need to clarify - I snagged those screen captures by using google image search. (searched for "ics screen capture" and "jelly bean screen capture" so those aren't from my phone and the images were demonstration purposes only. I am running totally stock, no launcher.
 
Top