Forgot unlock pattern--help

[email protected]

Reaction score
Newbie here, I can't unlock my phone now using the pattern. I did go in and enter my gmail account and password as instructed , but it tells me wrong password. I can get into my gmail account online with the identical login and info.

Any suggestions other than go to the store for them to reset?

SILVER COUPE

Reaction score
Current Phone Model
LG G6
call verizon and see if they can help, i did the same thing a few months ago and ended up having to do a factory reset. i didn't lose everything cause i regularly update everything to my SD card (make sure to remove card before you do this)
Good Luck.

mikenilson

Reaction score
"need some help
family friend with Droid is in hospital and family doesn't know how to get into device. my friend's son has since come forward to say he knows the pattern that unlocks phone however we got locked out and it will only accept gmail login which nobody knows.

any thoughts how I can get back biometric / pattern recognition screen?
"

This was posted yesterday by someone who also has just joined the forum and it was their first post. Hmmm! Interesting....

OP
R

[email protected]

Reaction score
Lucky... I took the battery off for about 2 minutes... it is now working letting me put in the old pattern. I think I am removing this option.

BigMcGuire

Reaction score
Yeah, I used to have an unlock pattern that I switched weekly for "security." Then one day I forgot. Somehow I remembered but not after a lot of panic. Won't be doing that again.

jlutz555

Reaction score
Too many pattern attempts <SOLVED!>

I figured out how to fix this without having to do a reset or restore from any backup...

You need to have adb installed and a hex editor or i guess something else to edit an sqlite3 database. i used HxD hex editor. I'm not going to link it for you or explain how to use adb. try the search feature or google is always your friend.