Droid X Bricked?

Cb96

Reaction score
I bought a Droid X yesterday off craigslist. (I know bad idea). It was working fine at first, but once i activated it the menu screen was all black except for the top status bar. So i messed around with Clockwork Mod a little bit and now my phone is stuck at the M Logo. The computer cant recoginize my droid. And i cant get into Clockwork Mod (Which i think is also know as bootloaded?). I went to the verizon store and they said they couldnt fix it and they didnt think motorola fixed these problems. This was my first droid phone, and i reset it to factory settings as soon as i got it, so i didnt root the phone or anything. Is their anything i can do. Please explain well, im a newbie and won't understand if you don't.
Thanks.

diverbelow

Reaction score
You can use rsdlite and the froyo sbf to flash froyo to your Droid x. Bricking a phone is non existence since we have the sbf file.

PS3Gamer

Reaction score
Look around for the official "Droid X - OTA 2.3.340". Also, learn how to SBF the phone using RSD Lite. Problems I had when using Windows 7 was first right-clicking properties and Compatibility tab and set to run as admin.

OP
C

Cb96

Reaction score
Okay i'll read all of that. And also, my phone won't turn on unless it plugged into the wall and the charge light wont turn on. But it wont hold a charge, and when i plug it to the computer the charge light turns on but the phone will not turn on. Is this just a simple battery problem? And is this something the verizon store could do because i'm not very computer savy. Could me using the programs you linked lead me to more problems?

OP
C

Cb96

Reaction score
Ok i have some questions. I downloaded this
Download the Official Droid X 2.3.340 OTA Here - Android Forums