dezymond

Tech Support Mod
Staff member
Premium Member
Reaction score
Current Phone Model
Google Pixel
agree with what Hook posted.

my friend has a Droid X and I had my overclocked droid right there next to me. ran some side by side and the X wasn't too much faster.

sounds like a rogue program or a bad update to me. then again i'm new to this rooting thing.

machnhed

Reaction score
Just do it when you think about it. Maybe once a month, heck I don't know. :) I just do it when the urge hits me.

What if it makes me become OCD about it, thus making the urge far too frequent? lol Okay, sounds good, thanks man! Any idea what exact caches this is clearing? I couldn't find much documentation on it... like system caches? Web caches? Everything? Any ideas?

Zack

machnhed

Reaction score
agree with what Hook posted.

my friend has a Droid X and I had my overclocked droid right there next to me. ran some side by side and the X wasn't too much faster.

sounds like a rogue program or a bad update to me. then again i'm new to this rooting thing.

I benchmarked my rooted Droid 1 w/ froyo with Quadrant several times and get between 1205 and 1275, which puts the Nexus One running Froyo as the only phone faster (at least in the list they use for comparison). So...my phone actually is consistently scoring around or above what my buddy's Droid X is doing! His graphic performance is much better, but naturally that's from a better screen and higher fps ability, but still...I was very impressed with where my droid fell within the group.

Zack

hookbill

Premium Member
Premium Member
Reaction score
What if it makes me become OCD about it, thus making the urge far too frequent? lol Okay, sounds good, thanks man! Any idea what exact caches this is clearing? I couldn't find much documentation on it... like system caches? Web caches? Everything? Any ideas?

Zack

Hey, I just checked and there's an auto setting so you don't have to be worried about being OCD.