Clockwork recovery

bckcntryski36

New Member
Joined
Apr 24, 2010
Messages
22
Reaction score
0
Location
New Hampshire
Hey I was wondering how I get clock work recovery running on my droid x. I tried the bootstrap and it said it worked. Then I installed from rom manager clock work for droidx... Nothing. So I tried droid x 2nd init... Still nothing help would be much appreciated. Thanks
 

brad92

Silver Member
Joined
Sep 29, 2010
Messages
4,492
Reaction score
17
Location
TEXAS
Use bootstrap and press bootstrap recovery. It will say success! Then press reboot recovery.

random rom'd X
 

funnyfish

Member
Joined
Aug 11, 2010
Messages
122
Reaction score
0
Location
Turlock, CA
I have yet to put a rom on my rooted bionic...how do I get to clockwork recovery? Lol DROID 1 had a keyboard lol

Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
 

skruid

Member
Joined
Jul 1, 2010
Messages
240
Reaction score
0
Go into rom manager app and there is an option to reboot into recovery

Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
 

skruid

Member
Joined
Jul 1, 2010
Messages
240
Reaction score
0
That is if you flash clockwork with rom manager

Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
 

[ L ]

Member
Joined
Jul 24, 2010
Messages
137
Reaction score
0
Lol I too had an OG Droid before my bionic, I was so confused on how the heck I did all this stuff as it was all so much easier with the D1

Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
 

ripper2860

Member
Joined
Sep 6, 2011
Messages
467
Reaction score
11
Download and install ROM Manager from the Market Place. From within ROM Manager there is an option to install Clockwork MOD.
 

Cinoib

Member
Joined
Sep 30, 2011
Messages
138
Reaction score
0
Download and install ROM Manager from the Market Place. From within ROM Manager there is an option to install Clockwork MOD.

Can I put a new ROM on my rooted but locked bootloader Bionic? I was thinking that I can't.

Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
 

BayouFlyFisher

Rescue Squad
Rescue Squad
Joined
Dec 10, 2009
Messages
4,951
Reaction score
17
Location
Baton Rouge, LA
I have yet to put a rom on my rooted bionic...how do I get to clockwork recovery? Lol DROID 1 had a keyboard lol

Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums

I was under the impression that you had to install Bionic Bootstrapper from the market first and use it to install CW. You can then use Rom Manager to update CW to the most current version. You can use RM or Bionic Bootstrapper to reboot into CW.

Good luck.
 

ripper2860

Member
Joined
Sep 6, 2011
Messages
467
Reaction score
11
I was under the impression that you had to install Bionic Bootstrapper from the market first and use it to install CW. You can then use Rom Manager to update CW to the most current version. You can use RM or Bionic Bootstrapper to reboot into CW.

Good luck.

:sorry:

Correct. I missed that part. Bionic Bootstrapper is needed. Thanks.
 
Top