3g only

ironman1958

New Member
Joined
Jun 1, 2011
Messages
24
Reaction score
0
How do u sent the phone for 3g only. Thanks
Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
 

94lt1

Super Moderator
Staff member
Premium Member
Joined
Jan 16, 2012
Messages
17,042
Reaction score
3,997
Location
SE TX
Current Phone Model
Droid Turbo 2
Go into your settings, select wireless& networks... select mobile networks.... then. Select network mode.... select cdma only.... lte is 4g.... hope this helps???

Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
 
Last edited:

dannyxiii

Member
Joined
Sep 15, 2011
Messages
34
Reaction score
4
Hey, if you meant 'set' not "sent" then you can get this ap from the android market and it goes to the setting page on your phone allowing you to switch.

Android app name: LTE Switch

More info: http://www.android.com/market/#app=com.geoffreybuttercrumbs.lteswitch


If you don't like this option, you could go to the setting yourself under settings>wireless and networks>mobile networks>network mode and choose cdma only.

xD

Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
 
OP
I

ironman1958

New Member
Joined
Jun 1, 2011
Messages
24
Reaction score
0
Sorry for the spelling.

Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
 
Top