1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Wifi scanning problem?

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR Support' started by smiller136, Feb 9, 2012.

  1. smiller136
    Offline

    smiller136 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I am having trouble accessing wifi at my home and elsewhere. I have an almost brand new router and am sitting right next to it. I thought I would look at the wifi settings to see if I could tell what the problem is. My Razr Maxx scans for wifi for a split second and then stops and starts scanning again every 10 seconds. Any thoughts? By the way, I received and installed the OTA update this morning. Thanks!
  2. smiller136
    Offline

    smiller136 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Resolved....there was a setting in my router that was wrong.
  3. pradhuman
    Offline

    pradhuman New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    could u plz tell me what setting u changed in ur router

    could u plz tell me what setting u changed in ur router
  4. SallyC
    Offline

    SallyC Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2011
    Messages:
    1,212
    Likes Received:
    59
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Michigan
    Agreed.

    Everyone who clicks on the thread has an interest in the title - in this case wifi scanning problem - either because they have it, think they can help or just want to learn. Posting what you found will help us all. Thanks!
  5. smiller136
    Offline

    smiller136 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm sorry that I didn't think to show what was wrong in my router settings. The "Enable SSID Broadcast" was unchecked. View attachment 48022
  6. SallyC
    Offline

    SallyC Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2011
    Messages:
    1,212
    Likes Received:
    59
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Michigan
    Ah, that would do it. Your Razr couldn't see the network since it wasn't being broadcast. Thanks for sharing.
  7. pradhuman
    Offline

    pradhuman New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanx bro!
Search tags for this page
android net wifi scanrouter motorola problems
,

android wifi scan not working

,

android wifi scan problem

,
diagonose of android wi-fi not scanning
,
droid razr wifi at home problem
,
droid wifi scanning problem
,
droid x2 wifi scanning
,
gs3 wifi scan and wifi drop
,
incredible 2 scans wifi connection for a long time
,

wifi scanning problem

,
wifi scanning problems android