Wifi scanning problem?

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR Support' started by smiller136, Feb 9, 2012.

  1. smiller136
    Offline

    smiller136 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +9
    I am having trouble accessing wifi at my home and elsewhere. I have an almost brand new router and am sitting right next to it. I thought I would look at the wifi settings to see if I could tell what the problem is. My Razr Maxx scans for wifi for a split second and then stops and starts scanning again every 10 seconds. Any thoughts? By the way, I received and installed the OTA update this morning. Thanks!
     
  2. smiller136
    Offline

    smiller136 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +9
    Resolved....there was a setting in my router that was wrong.
     
  3. pradhuman
    Offline

    pradhuman New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    could u plz tell me what setting u changed in ur router

    could u plz tell me what setting u changed in ur router
     
  4. SallyC
    Offline

    SallyC Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2011
    Messages:
    1,217
    Likes Received:
    61
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Michigan
    Ratings:
    +61
    Agreed.

    Everyone who clicks on the thread has an interest in the title - in this case wifi scanning problem - either because they have it, think they can help or just want to learn. Posting what you found will help us all. Thanks!
     
  5. smiller136
    Offline

    smiller136 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +9
    I'm sorry that I didn't think to show what was wrong in my router settings. The "Enable SSID Broadcast" was unchecked. View attachment 48022
     
  6. SallyC
    Offline

    SallyC Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2011
    Messages:
    1,217
    Likes Received:
    61
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Michigan
    Ratings:
    +61
    Ah, that would do it. Your Razr couldn't see the network since it wasn't being broadcast. Thanks for sharing.
     
  7. pradhuman
    Offline

    pradhuman New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanx bro!
     
Search tags for this page
android net wifi scanrouter motorola problems
,

android wifi scan not working

,

android wifi scan problem

,
diagonose of android wi-fi not scanning
,
droid wifi scanning problem
,
droid x2 wifi scanning
,
gs3 wifi scan and wifi drop
,
incredible 2 scans wifi connection for a long time
,

wifi scanning problem

,
wifi scanning problems android