WiFi error? Did I get this phone with a non stock kernel?

Discussion in 'HTC Rezound' started by Stelv, Feb 21, 2012.

  1. Stelv
    Offline

    Stelv New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Messages:
    2,664
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Western NY
    Hey everyone just got my Rezound from eBay. It's running well but it seems to be already rooted and I don't think I have the defualt kernel. I am getting "error" when trying to turn WiFi on. Tried cache cleaner didn't work. My kernel says "2.6.35 dirty Yokohama", this can't be stock. Is it?
    Last edited: Feb 21, 2012
  2. Stelv
    Offline

    Stelv New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Messages:
    2,664
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Western NY
    I think I have stuff figured out. I got Amon Ra recovery installed now and a backup made. Gonna flash a Gb Rom.
  3. pbickel
    Offline

    pbickel New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2012
    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Colorado
    That definitely is not stock I included a screen shot of my stock kernel btw next time you wanna take a pic of your screen just hold down power button and hit home

    Sent from my ADR6425LVW using DroidForums
  4. Stelv
    Offline

    Stelv New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Messages:
    2,664
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Western NY
    Thanks. I have Rez Rom installed now with the modified stock kernel that comes with that, and I am no longer having WiFi issues. That screenshot trick will come in handy!

    Sent from my Rezound
  5. mjones73
    Offline

    mjones73 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2010
    Messages:
    450
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    FYI - That's usually the result of a kernel being installed with the wrong wifi drivers, installing one of the kernel packages available would probably have cleared it up.
  6. Stelv
    Offline

    Stelv New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Messages:
    2,664
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Western NY
    Thanks. Yea I was thinking of just flashing another kernel, but decided to just try a whole new rom kernel combo.
Search tags for this page
at home fix for htc thunderbolt wifi error
,
change kernel on htc thunderbolt ack to oem
,
how to get phone stock kernel
,
htc thunderbolt kernel wifi problem
,

htc thunderbolt wifi error

,
htc thunderbolt wifi says error
,
htc wifi error
,
htc wifi kernel recovery
,
htc-kernel
,

rezound wifi error

,

rooted rezound wifi error

,
stock htc thunderbolt wifi error troubleshooting
,
wifi error
,
wifi error fix thunderbolt
,
wifi fix kernel rezound