1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

WiFi error? Did I get this phone with a non stock kernel?

Discussion in 'HTC Rezound' started by Stelv, Feb 21, 2012.

  1. Stelv
    Offline

    Stelv New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Messages:
    2,664
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Western NY
    Hey everyone just got my Rezound from eBay. It's running well but it seems to be already rooted and I don't think I have the defualt kernel. I am getting "error" when trying to turn WiFi on. Tried cache cleaner didn't work. My kernel says "2.6.35 dirty Yokohama", this can't be stock. Is it?
    Last edited: Feb 21, 2012
  2. Stelv
    Offline

    Stelv New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Messages:
    2,664
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Western NY
    I think I have stuff figured out. I got Amon Ra recovery installed now and a backup made. Gonna flash a Gb Rom.
  3. pbickel
    Offline

    pbickel New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2012
    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Colorado
    That definitely is not stock I included a screen shot of my stock kernel btw next time you wanna take a pic of your screen just hold down power button and hit home

    Sent from my ADR6425LVW using DroidForums
  4. Stelv
    Offline

    Stelv New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Messages:
    2,664
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Western NY
    Thanks. I have Rez Rom installed now with the modified stock kernel that comes with that, and I am no longer having WiFi issues. That screenshot trick will come in handy!

    Sent from my Rezound
  5. mjones73
    Offline

    mjones73 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2010
    Messages:
    450
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    FYI - That's usually the result of a kernel being installed with the wrong wifi drivers, installing one of the kernel packages available would probably have cleared it up.
  6. Stelv
    Offline

    Stelv New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Messages:
    2,664
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Western NY
    Thanks. Yea I was thinking of just flashing another kernel, but decided to just try a whole new rom kernel combo.
Search tags for this page
at home fix for htc thunderbolt wifi error
,
change kernel on htc thunderbolt ack to oem
,
how to get phone stock kernel
,
htc thunderbolt kernel wifi problem
,

htc thunderbolt wifi error

,
htc thunderbolt wifi says error
,
htc wifi error
,
htc wifi kernel recovery
,
htc-kernel
,

rezound wifi error

,

rooted rezound wifi error

,
stock htc thunderbolt wifi error troubleshooting
,
wifi error
,
wifi error fix thunderbolt
,
wifi fix kernel rezound