Where can my backup be?

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 3' started by nikolio, Nov 19, 2011.

  1. nikolio

    nikolio Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2011
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I know I made a backup of rooted stock but I can't find it. Im runnin sd3 and wanna try different roms but id be more comfortable if I can find my backup for rooted stock. I restore to the only backup in cwm mode and it took me back to nov.6 kinda funny like a time warp. All my texts n stuff lol. Any ideas?

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
     
  2. guidot

    guidot Developer Relations
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    7,347
    Likes Received:
    274
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    Ratings:
    +274
    It should be in the same folder. sdcard-ext/clockworkmod/backup
     
  3. Yonnor

    Yonnor I r Teh Greetest

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2011
    Messages:
    813
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    San Diego
    Ratings:
    +2
    What Bootstrap did you use to make the backup?

    Butt dialed from my hamburger phone
     
  4. nikolio

    nikolio Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2011
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok I must have done something goofy and can't find it. I even named it rooted stock. Anyway... is the a zip file that contains the stock everything? Is that psooible instead of sbf? What happens if I factory reset from cwm?

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
     
  5. nikolio

    nikolio Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2011
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Im not sure which one. I was able to name it. I have clokwod mod and droid3bootstrap. I also have titanium backup. Do u know which backup allows u to name them? I forgot.

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
     
Search tags for this page

cant find backup on my motorola