weather not working

Discussion in 'Droid X Tech Support' started by hackja4fun, Dec 23, 2010.

  1. hackja4fun
    Offline

    hackja4fun New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Georgia
    Alright I flashed Apex and removed genie.apk with terminal emulator
    I later flashed Fission and want my weather to work again.
    Any help?
    I believe I need an apk
  2. jstafford1
    Offline

    jstafford1 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,058
    Likes Received:
    127
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Someone will have the apk for ya, but in the future, just rename it .bak or freeze it with titanium backup. Much less messy.

    Sent from somewhere...
  3. hackja4fun
    Offline

    hackja4fun New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Georgia
    Yea thats what I usually do, but I planned on restoring with the script and then forgot to do it.
  4. jstafford1
    Offline

    jstafford1 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,058
    Likes Received:
    127
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Oh...I think I've got it as an update.zip but not sure if it'll work on your phone. Plus would have to wait 5hrs for me to get home and load it.

    Sent from somewhere...
  5. hackja4fun
    Offline

    hackja4fun New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Georgia
    someone will hopefully come along, but if not u can post it and I will check it out
  6. jstafford1
    Offline

    jstafford1 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,058
    Likes Received:
    127
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Will do....might be able to pull it out of the .zip and just install it. Not sure if it will be phone specific though.

    Sent from somewhere...
  7. hackja4fun
    Offline

    hackja4fun New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Georgia
    lol yea thats what I was gonna try to do. Thanks for your help
Search tags for this page

atrix 2 weather widget not working

,

motorola atrix 2 weather widget not updating

,

motorola atrix does not update weather location