Weather function.

Discussion in 'Droid Incredible Tech Support' started by xshawnxearthx, Dec 15, 2010.

  1. xshawnxearthx

    xshawnxearthx New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    My weather fusion is no longer popping up...it tells me the town, but not the weather. It also shows the clock....not sure what to do. I'ce turned it on and off and nothing.

    Sent from my ADR6300 using DroidForums App
     
  2. enlightened

    enlightened Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1,074
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    NYC
    Ratings:
    +4
    It's a widespread issue. It seems there is some inclement weather that is affecting weather server updates. It should resolve itself shortly.
     
  3. madroix

    madroix New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Same problem here

    I am having the same issue. Called tech support and apparently it is a major issue for everyone. They are working on a fix I guess.
     
  4. xshawnxearthx

    xshawnxearthx New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well, I'm glad I'm not the only one...

    Sent from my ADR6300 using DroidForums App
     
  5. LainaJ8

    LainaJ8 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    My local weather isn't working yet I'm getting weather for NYC which is 15miles away... makes no sense.
    Any news on when its the issue will be resolved?

    Sent from my ADR6300 using DroidForums App
     
  6. xshawnxearthx

    xshawnxearthx New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I live right outside nyc and it's wonky.

    Sent from my ADR6300 using DroidForums App
     
  7. LainaJ8

    LainaJ8 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    As do I... why is NYC weather coming through but not northern NJ?
    this isn't the first issue I've had with the weather thing... frustrating. Love this phone, getting tired of the glitches!

    Sent from my ADR6300 using DroidForums App
     
  8. blackngray70

    blackngray70 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    Messages:
    378
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Georgia
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm in Savannah Ga and having the same issue.

    Sent from my ADR6300 using DroidForums App
     
  9. TurboDub

    TurboDub Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2010
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Morristown, New Jersey
    Ratings:
    +0
    im having the same issue. i live in morristown new jersey, which is northern central new jersey. it tells me newark nj's weather and nyc's weather but not my never my current location. it just 5 minutes ago popped back up. it was only telling me the town name and time. no pic of the moon and weather and stuff. but it just popped back up ill report back if it happens again. hiopefully i wont have to!
     
  10. guimplenchik

    guimplenchik New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I cleaned cache for the clock widget and weather data became available for current location

    Sent from Droid Incredible
     
  11. BlankDrew

    BlankDrew New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Mines been doing this for a couple days. It usually returns after I manually refresh it. Although one day last week it was saying I was in a city about 40 miles away for some reason lol. Glad it's not just me.
     
  12. WillisD

    WillisD Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Virginia
    Ratings:
    +1
    Mine was doing that but it straightened out now

    Sent from my ADR6300 using DroidForums App
     
Search tags for this page
droid incredible 6300 no weather available
,

function of weather

,
function+of weather
,
how to do a weather function in android
,
the function of weather
,
weather function
,
what are function of weather
,
what are the function of weather
,
what are they function of weather
,
what is the function of weather