want to update from 1.5 to 2.1

Discussion in 'HTC Droid Eris' started by gsxr310, Jan 10, 2011.

  1. gsxr310

    gsxr310 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    so i saw the manual update link from the thread in the next page, but it seems that the link is no good. any other ways to getting 2.1? i also have a problem w/ the market app. it says something like.. "network error.." in other words, it won't open. any ideas? thanks!

    EDIT: disregard my sig. =)
     
  2. Bob Dammit

    Bob Dammit Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,709
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    N 42° 05.183 W 079° 10.914
    Ratings:
    +17
    Can you link to the thread? Were you able to root her eris yet?
     
  3. mamawm

    mamawm Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    Messages:
    509
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    mississippi
    Ratings:
    +3
  4. Bob Dammit

    Bob Dammit Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,709
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    N 42° 05.183 W 079° 10.914
    Ratings:
    +17
    It should have been updated to 2.1 automatically, if it wasn't previously rooted though.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  5. mamawm

    mamawm Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    Messages:
    509
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    mississippi
    Ratings:
    +3
    that's true that most of us were automatically updated to 2.1, but there are some out there, like my son, who are still on 1.5. he just kept refusing the 2.1 update until they no longer offered it to him.
     
  6. Bob Dammit

    Bob Dammit Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,709
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    N 42° 05.183 W 079° 10.914
    Ratings:
    +17
    Oh, ok. Thanks for the info. I flashed my wife's Eris to tge 2.1 leak, so i had to wait for jcases app to root. The OP can also flash the stock 2.1 ROM with the RUU from HTC too.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  7. gsxr310

    gsxr310 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    before i started the other thread, i wanted to atleast manually push the OTA update, and found this thread... http://www.droidforums.net/forum/htc-droid-eris/103899-i-missed-ota-how-do-i-go-1-5-2-1-a.html but the link seems no good no more (post 3)? not sure why she's still on 1.5 though. i originally wanted to fix her market so i figured doing any update would fix it (whether it be rooting or doing the OTA update:)) but was unsuccessful at doing either one.

    the phone is able to send txt's, make calls, connect to wifi/gmail acct... but when i try to open the market it says "network error".. can't remember the exact phrase. i'm also not sure if she's running any kind of task killer (if that makes any difference)
     
  8. Bob Dammit

    Bob Dammit Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,709
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    N 42° 05.183 W 079° 10.914
    Ratings:
    +17
    Try flashing the flashback 21 rom in the ROM stickey thread. If that doesn't work, I'll find you the OTA when I get home. I'm pretty sure I have it saved somewhere.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  9. gsxr310

    gsxr310 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    this is for an "un"rooted eris, right? just making sure as the phone is not rooted.
     
  10. Bob Dammit

    Bob Dammit Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,709
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    N 42° 05.183 W 079° 10.914
    Ratings:
    +17
    If you download it and it is named PB001.zip (or something similar) than yes. We need to know what you want to do, so we can close one of these threads.
     
  11. gsxr310

    gsxr310 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    i'd like to do the manual OTA update. i'll root it later. just want to get the market working. do you still have that link? btw u can delete the other thread. thanks again!
     
  12. Bob Dammit

    Bob Dammit Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,709
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    N 42° 05.183 W 079° 10.914
    Ratings:
    +17
    Ok, hang on.
     
Search tags for this page
android 1.5 upgrade to 2.2
,
how to update motorola i1 to android 2.2
,

how to upgrade android 1.5 to 2.2

,
i1 rom
,
motorola i1 2.1 rom
,
motorola i1 android 2.1 update
,
motorola i1 android 2.1 upgrade
,

motorola i1 update to 2.1

,
motorola i1 update to 2.2
,
update motorola i1 to 2.1